Books I Want To Be Turned Into Movies | Top Five List #1

I got the idea for this post from Books over People. You can view her post here.

1. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

image

 

 

This is one of my favorite books/series ever and I think that it would be a really cool movie. I recently found out that it is becoming a movie, and I am so excited.

2. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

image

 

 

This book was a really fun read, and if the movie stayed true to the book I think it would be really really good. And with the current YA dystopia craze, I wouldn’t be surprised if this became a movie real soon.

3. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

image

 

 

I saw the City of Bones movie back when it came out, and I have tiadmit that while I like the books, the movie was somewhat disappointing. However, if they can do the Infernal Devices movies right, they could be epic. I liked this series much more than TMI, and I would love to see the Shadowhunter on screen with the Victorian London backdrop. Also… William Herondale (*fanboys*)

4. Paper Towns by John Green

image

 

 

This is my favorite John Green book, and I think it would make a really fun movie. I love the road trip aspect and the characters. Supposedly this book is being made into a movie, so we’ll see.

5. Legend, by Marie Lu

image

 

 

This book is so quick and fast paced that it felt like I was “reading a movie”. Its action packed and I love the setting, and I think it would make a really cool film.

5 thoughts on “Books I Want To Be Turned Into Movies | Top Five List #1

  1. I’m excited for The 5th Wave too (: I don’t want Clockwork Angel to be adapted because it’s just so good and I feel like they’d mess it up and that would suck, but if they did do it right then it would be epic. Legend would make a fantastic movie, if they could do it like The Hunger Games or even Divergent then it would be such a success

    Like

Leave a Reply

