Angels and Things | July Book Haul (#1)

This month, I purchased three books, all of which I am super excited to read in the near future (hopefully).


1. Clockwork Princess, by Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Princess

 

 

This book is the third and final book in the Infernal Devices series, a prequel trilogy to the wildly popular Mortal Instruments series. While I fairly enjoyed TMI, this trilogy is just so much better. I love the characters (especially Will Herondale and Sophie), the setting (Victorian London), and the writing (which is much better than that in TMI). Also . . . William Herondale (*fanboys*).

I am so so so excited to read this book and finish this series. I’ve already started it and so far I am not disappointed.

2. Reboot, by Amy Tintera

Reboot

 

I’m going to be honest, I know almost nothing about this book. All I know is that it’s the first book in a dystopian duology, and that there are zombies, but they’re not like real zombies? I don’t know, but it sounds interesting and I’ve heard good things about it, so I figured I may as well give it a try.

3. Falling Kingdoms, by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms

 

Again, I don’t know much about this book, but I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. I’ve heard it’s like Game of Thrones for young adults, and I’ve heard Game of Thrones is good, and I’m a young adult, so, uh, it sounds perfect for me. I’ll probably read it after I finish Clockwork Princess.

Also, I really love the cover, so I just had to buy it. Right?


Sorry that the images are not of the best quality (it took me so many tries to get a decent photo of Falling Kingdoms). Well, anyways, those are the three books that I bought recently. Have you read any of these? If so, what did you think of them? Leave a comment letting me know!

You can follow me on my Goodreads and my Twitter.

Leave a Reply

