Weekly Wrap-Up #1

Weekly Wrap-Up

 

Hey everyone! I’ve decided to do weekly wrap-ups on Saturday, and basically talk about the books I’ve read, words I’ve written, and things I’ve done (if they’re interesting/noteworthy).

Reading

This week, I (finally) finished Clockwork Princess. It was so so so good. I also started to read Falling Kingdoms, by Morgan Rhodes. I’m only about 70 pages in, but so far I’m really enjoying it.

Writing

In my August Goals post, I said I wanted to make progress on the novel I’m currently writing. I haven’t even touched it. At all. I haven’t even opened the file. Instead, I’ve grown a bit bored of the idea, and am currently outlining/planning a few other ideas to get ready for NaNoWriMo (I know it’s still kinda far away, but I’m going to be prepared this year!).

Blogging

This week, I posted my Clockwork Princess review. That’s it.

Life

I, unfortunately, went back to school this week. Which really sucks. Because of this, I haven’t been able to read/blog as much as I would have wanted to, instead being forced to go to classes and do homework. But, alas, it’s something that I have to do.


Well, that’s pretty much everything I’ve done this week. Hopefully I’ll finish Falling Kingdoms soon so that I can post a review, because reviews are easy posts for me. 

How was your week? Leave a comment below letting me know!

~ RJ

 

Leave a Reply

