Weekly Wrap-Up #2

Weekly Wrap-Up

Hey everyone! This was a pretty lazy week for me (and by pretty lazy I mean I did pretty much nothing). But I figured it would be good to talk a bit about what I did do.


Reading

I read about 30 pages of Falling Kingdoms. Yup, thirty. In a whole week I read only thirty pages. It’s not that the book is bad or anything (it’s not), it’s just that I’ve been so busy and distracted with school work that I haven’t had much time to read. I have about 300 pages to read, and I hope to get a decent amount read tomorrow, although I have to write two essays so I don’t know if I’ll be able to. Wish me luck, I guess. 

Writing

Writing is a similar story this week. I didn’t do much writing, although I did decide what I want to write this November for NaNoWriMo (it still may change, but it’s a start), and I’ve started an outline for it, that I will expand upon. That way, when November starts, I’ll be prepared. 

Blogging

This week, I actually wrote a decent amount of posts. I wrote three (not including this one), and my goal for August was two a week, so I’m doing pretty well. On Sunday I wrote a post about my favorite male characters. On Wednesday I talked about how excited I am for The Revenge of Seven (only eight more days!). And on Thursday I wrote about my favorite TV shows.


Like I said, this week was pretty lazy. But, I really really really want to finish Falling Kingdoms by next week so I can jump straight into The Revenge of Seven as soon as it comes out. 

How was your week? I’d love to know, so leave me a comment letting me know!

~ RJ 

Leave a Reply

