Books I Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet | Top Ten Tuesday #3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the meme here.

 


1. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

Last year, I watched the movie in class as part of a World War 2 unit, and I loved it (even though it was so so so sad). I want to read the book now, because I’m sure I’ll love it was well.

2. The Revenge of Seven

This book came out today, and I haven’t bought it yet. I’m planning on buying it extremely soon, because I really need to read it to find out what happens next. 

3. The Cuckoo’s Calling

I mainly want to read this because it’s written by J.K. Rowling. I don’t know why I haven’t yet, but I want to really, really soon. 

4. Hemlock Grove

I want to read this because I heard it was better than the show, but I also really want to watch the show, but I was told the show makes more sense if you read the book first. So yeah, I, uh, want to read this…

5. An Abundance of Katherines

This is the last of the John Green books I’ve yet to read (other than Will Grayson, Will Grayson, but I’m not counting that because it’s co-authored). I really want to read it, though (are you noticing a pattern?). I’m sure I’ll love it. 

6. Will Grayson, Will Grayson

I love both John Green’s and David Levithan’s writing, so I’m sure that I’ll love this book. The only reason I’ve been putting it off is because I’ve heard it’s not that great. But I’ll read it eventually. 

7. The Eye of Minds

I enjoyed The Maze Runner, so I’m pretty sure I’ll like this as well. It sounds really interesting, and the sequel is coming out soon (or maybe it already has, I’m not sure), so I’ll probably read it soon (and by soon, I mean I have no idea when I’ll read it).

8. The Stand

I’ve heard this book is so good. However, I’ve been avoiding it because it’s extremely long. I should get around to it, though, because, again, I’ve heard it’s extremely good. 

9. The Blood of Olympus

So, this may be a cop out answer, because it’s not even out yet, but I still really want to read it, and I obviously don’t own it, so I think it counts. I’m so excited for this book, you don’t even know. 

10. The Glass Sentence

This book sounds really interesting and unique. I’ve also heard nothing but good things about it. And, the cover is absolutely amazing, so I have to buy it, right?


 

Well, that’s my complete list. What books are on your list? Which of these books should I read first? Leave me a comment letting me know!

~ RJ

 

One thought on “Books I Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet | Top Ten Tuesday #3

Leave a Reply

