Book Blogger Confessions Tag | Book Tag #1

I was tagged by my friend Always Opinionated Girl. Thank you very much! You all should check out her blog. 

Anyways, let’s start with the questions, shall we?


Which book most recently did you not finished?

This question has sort of two answers. The more accurate answer is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I’m supposed to be reading it for school, but I find it terribly boring and I know that there is no way I’m going to finish it. Outside of school, however, the most recent book I haven’t finished is The Kill Order. After loving the Maze Runner series, I thought I’d enjoy it, but I found it boring and had to set it down.

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

I don’t usually feel guilty about reading books, as long as I enjoy them. So, uh, I can’t really answer this. 

Which book do you love to hate?

Anything by James Patterson. I cannot stand his writing at all. It’s utterly terrible (in my opinion).

Which book would you throw into the sea?

Probably The Sea of Monsters, for irony’s sake. In all seriousness, probably a lot of the books I’ve had to read for school–Pride and Prejudice, The Odyssey, Julius Caesar, Romeo and Juliet are among the ones I abhorred the most.

Which book have you read the most?

I don’t reread books too often, but definitely the Harry Potter series (with Goblet of Fire having been read the most), followed closely by The Hunger Games trilogy and the Percy Jackson books. 

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

I’d hate to receive anything by James Patterson (see above). Or anything in the paranormal romance genre, because I know I won’t read it and I’d feel bad.

Which book could you not live without?

Obviously, I have to say Harry Potter. It’s my favorite book series of all time. I just love it so much and can’t imagine a world without it. Runners up would include The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Percy Jackson. 

Which book made you the angriest?

I’d have to say Mockingjay. Even though I loved the first two books, I hated Mockingjay the first time I read it. It was boring and seemed to drag on forever. But, every time I reread it I enjoy it a bit more.

Which book made you cry the most?

I don’t really cry much when reading the books, but definitely Clockwork Princess. That epilogue just tore out my heart and stomped on it until it broke into a million little pieces. I’m still not over it. 

Which book cover do you hate the most?

Usually, I dislike book covers with real people on them, especially when that person is the main focus of the cover. Examples: The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. I like simplistic covers with nice graphic design, or covers with illustrations (like Harry Potter or Percy Jackson).


 

Well, that’s the tag. I’m not gonna tag anyone, but if you’d like to do this tag, then you should. Have a good day everyone!

~ RJ

Leave a Reply

