Underrated Young Adult Books/Authors | Top Ten Tuesday #4

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


Note: I feel like a lot of people may disagree with my choices; a lot of these books are somewhat popular. I just chose books that I feel should be more popular than they actually are.

The Enem  wpid-10576365.jpg  wpid-6442769.jpg

1. The Enemy Series by Charlie Higson

This series is so good, but I’ve never heard anyone talk about it. It’s about zombies and kids killing the adult zombies, which I think is pretty awesome.

2. The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken

The Darkest Minds and its sequel are very unique and interesting, and are one of the best dystopian book that I’ve read in a while.

3. Paper Towns by John Green 

I feel like with the popularity of TFIOS, a lot of people tend to overlook John Green’s other books. This is my favorite of his that I’ve read so far, and I definitely recommend that everyone read it.

wpid-16101128.jpg  Every Day  Boy Nobody

4. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

This book is pretty popular, but I feel as though it should deserve much more attention than it receives. It’s so good. It’s full of action and suspense and I’d definitely recommend it to anyone.

5. Every Day by David Levithan

Every Day is one of my favorite contemporary (with a bit of fantasy/paranormal) young adult books, because it’s really unique and interesting. Definitely check it out if you haven’t already.

6. Boy Nobody/I Am The Weapon by Allan Zadoff

This book/series is probably one of the least underhyped. It’s not stellar, but still an interesting and fun read. There’s a sequel, but I haven’t read it yet, so I’m not sure how good it is, but the first book was pretty good.

 


Those are the books I’ve chosen as underrated and underhyped. Sorry that it’s not the full ten… again. Anyways, which book(s) do you think deserve to be on this list? Leave me a comment, or a link to your TTT so I can read it!

Also: The Iron Trial comes out today which I’m super excited about! Yay!!

~ RJ

6 thoughts on “Underrated Young Adult Books/Authors | Top Ten Tuesday #4

Leave a Reply

