Favorite Book-to-Movie Adaptations | Top Five List #7

A lot of times, book-to-movie adaptations are pretty bad (example: Percy Jackson). But sometimes, they are absolutely wonderful. This is a list of book-to-movie adaptations that I really loved. 

5.  Divergent

DivergentMovie

I think that a lot of people disliked this movies, but I honestly don’t understand why. Despite the ending being changed (slightly), I really enjoyed this movie and it was pretty faithful to the book.

4. The Perks of Being a Wallflower

PerksMovie

Perks is one of my favorite books of all time, and I fell in love with the movie as well. I watched the movie before reading the book, which is what made me want to read the book in the first place. Both the book and the movie are among my favorites of all time. 

3. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

StripedPajamasMovie

I must admit, I have not actually read the book yet, so I can’t say if the movie is 100% faithful, but I can say that the movie is amazing on its own. I watched it as part of my English class last year and immediately wanted to read the book (but I haven’t yet gotten around to it.)

2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2

HPDH2Movie

Pretty much all of the Harry Potter movies deserve to be on this list (except for possibly The Half Blood Prince), but this one is my favorite of the eight. It was just so epic and a wonderful conclusion to the wonderful series. 

1. Catching Fire

CatchingFireMovie

I don’t say this often, but I think that I may actually have enjoyed this movie more than I enjoyed the book. It was just that good. It was pretty much exactly like the book, and the movie itself was amazing. By the end of it I was shaking with excitement.


 

Do you agree with any of these? Or disagree? Let me know by leaving me a comment! Thanks for reading! xx

~ RJ 

Leave a Reply

