Authors I’ve Only Read Book From But Need To Read More | Top Ten Tuesday #5

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


1. David Levithan

I’ve read Every Day by him, and really enjoyed it. I know that he’s written a lot of other books as well, and I really want to start reading them.

2. Stephen King

I read The Running Man by King a couple of years ago, and have been meaning to read more of his novels since I finished it. I recently got Under the Dome from the library, and I also want to read The Stand and Carrie.

3. George Orwell

Last year I read Animal Farm for school, and I really enjoyed it. 1984 is a book that I’ve been interested in for a while, and I need to read it soon!

4. Allen Zadoff

Last year I read Boy Nobody, and I enjoyed it quite a bit–I really need to pick up the sequel which came out somewhat recently.

5. Rick Yancey

I absolutely LOVED The 5th Wave, and the sequel, The Infinite Sea, came out TODAY! I need to read that book as soon as possible. I’m also interested in reading his other series.

6. C.S. Lewis

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is the only Narnia book that I’ve read, and I really, really, want to finish reading the rest of the series. I’m a bit ashamed to not have read them all.

7. Morgan Rhodes

I just read Falling Kingdoms a few weeks ago, and I definitely am planning to continue with the series.


Once again, it’s not a full ten, and I apologize for that. These were the only ones that I could think of, and I needed to make this post quick, as I really need to study for my exam (ugh). But this post opened my eyes to how many books I want to read–I should get around to that!

~ RJ

Leave a Reply

