Books On My Fall TBR List | Top Ten Tuesday #6

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


Happy Fall! Fall is my favorite season, because when it’s cold and raining at least I have a real excuse to stay inside all day (except unfortunately it doesn’t get cold and rainy often here). Anyways, these are the books that I’m most excited to read this season. I’m going to split this into two sections: pre-Halloween and post-Halloween, because the books I read before Halloween are likely going to be different than the ones I read around Thanksgiving.

Pre-Halloween

1. The Blood of Olympus
The Blood of Olympus

I am so ready to read this book. Enough said.

2. The Enemy Series
The Enem

I love this book series so much, and I am definitely hoping on finishing it quite soon. And it’s about zombies, so it’s perfect for Halloween, right?

3. Hemlock Grove

I definitely want to read some scary books this fall for Halloween, and I’m not sure, but I think this one is pretty scary. Plus I want to read it before watching the show, so there’s extra motivation.

4. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

I’ve been wanting to read this since it came out last year, but I wanted to wait until Halloween to do so since it’s about vampires and whatnot.

5. Salem’s Lot

I really want to read this one. It sounds really cool and creepy, and Stephen King is supposed to be a great author, so I have high expectations for this.

Post-Halloween

6. Winger

I just recently got this book, and I really want to read it. Also, I want to make my way through the books that I just got so that I can buy more.

7. In The Afterlight

This is the final book in The Darkest Minds Trilogy, and it comes out in October. I’m so excited to read this book. No one understands my love for this series.

8. The Infinite Sea
The Infinite Sea

This book just came out last week, and I am so excited to read it (I’ll probably read it before Halloween to be honest).

9. The Iron Trial
The Iron Trial

I love Cassandra Clare, so I’m definitely planning on reading this book as soon as possible.

10. The Demon King

Again, I just got this book, so I want to read it because I don’t really like having too many unread books.


Well, those are the books that I am hoping to read this fall. To be honest, I probably won’t read all of them, but I definitely hope to. I have too many books to read, and I want to make a dent in my to-read list.

What are you planning on reading this fall? Leave a comment to let me know!

~ RJ

3 thoughts on “Books On My Fall TBR List | Top Ten Tuesday #6

Leave a Reply

