Taylor Swift Book Tag | Book Tag #4

Hey everyone! I know this is kinda late, but I really wanted to do this tag because I love Taylor Swift and I love books, so this tag is literal perfection for me. (Also, it gives me an excuse to listen to Taylor Swift songs for an hour). As usual, I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but I just wanted to do it.

Onto the tag!

Also, there are spoilers for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, but if you’ve not read it yet, whar are you even doing with your life? Anyways…


We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
(a book series you thought you loved but then you wanted to break up with)

For this, I chooseThe Maze Runner by James Dashner. I really liked the first one, but as they went on they got progressively worse. And The Kill Order was so terrible, I didn’t even finish it and don’t have any plans to in the foreseeable future. (At least the movie was perfect.)

Red
(a book with a red cover)

I’m going to go with The Red Pyramid, because it even has the word red in the title. Bonus points? I think yes. Although, the cover is a more orange color…um, just ignore that. It’s red.

The Red Pyramid

The Best Day
(a book that makes you nostalgic)

I feel as though Harry Potter is the standard answer for this, so I’m going to instead go with The Lightning Thief. I read this book before reading Harry Potter, and it was the book that really got me into reading, and the first series that I was committed to. And the last one just came out last week, and it’s so sad.

Love Story
(a book with forbidden love)

Fun fact: Love Story is my favorite Taylor Swift song ever. Anyways, for this I’m going to pick Falilng Kingdoms. There’s minor incest in this one, which is quite forbidden. So yeah.

I Knew You Were Trouble
(a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

I don’t really like bad characters, but I guess I pick Draco Malfoy…? But only from The Deathly Hallows, when he becomes a bit more likable. I mean, I like him as a character, but I’d hate him if he were a real person.

Innocent
(a book that someone ruined the ending for)

I have a lot of ‘funny’ spoiler stories. When Allegiant first came out, my friend had read it and I asked her what happened. She told me. But that was me wanting to know what happened. I still really enjoyed the book. And in sixth grade, I was reading The Sorcerer’s Stone (for the first time), and my partner just says “Snape is the Half-blood Prince.” And recently, I think I spoiled myself on a character death in The Blood of Olympus. I haven’t finished it yet, but I was flipping through, and I noticed something, and I think it indicates that this person dies.

Forever & Always
(your favorite book couple)

WESSA! PERCABETH! CALEO! I have so many, it’s impossible to choose just one. But if I had to pick one, I would have to say Wessa because William Herondale (*fanboys*). Yes. Wessa.

You Belong With Me
(your most anticipated release)

Until recently it was The Blood of Olympus. But now that that’s out, it has to be In The Afterlight. I am so ready for this book to come out. You don’t even understand.

Come Back, Be Here
(a book you wouldn’t lend out for fear of missing it too much)

The standard answer for this is “no one gets to touch my books except for me.” I personally do not follow that lifestyle. I actually enjoy lending books to my friends and borrowing books in return. However, I wouldn’t want to lend out any of my Harry Potter books, for obvious reasons.

Teardrops On My Guitar
(a book that made you cry a lot)

Clockwork Princess. If you’ve read it, you know what I mean. Enough said.

Shake It Off
(a book that you love so much you just shake off the haters)

Allegiant. I feel like everyone hates this book, but to be honest, it’s my favorite of the series. I felt like the conclusion was satisfying and I really enjoyed this book overall. But everyone hates on it, and I just have to shake it off, shake it off.


Well, that was the Taylor Swift Book Tag! What is your favorite Taylor Swift song? And what is your favorite book I mentioned? Leave a comment!

~ RJ

7 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Book Tag | Book Tag #4

  1. I completely agree with you on the Maze Runner. I finished the Kill Order, but I didn’t like it. haha I know what you mean about Malfoy, it’s hard not to feel bad for him, but he’s not exactly likable. Yeah I’m good at spoiling things for myself. I can’t help it, I like to be prepared before a beloved character dies. My favorite book you mentioned is Harry Potter or Percy Jackson (can’t choose) and I don’t listen to Taylor Swift. *ducks*:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] I made the goal of posting at least eight posts in October. I ended up posting seventeen. My top five most popular posts of the month were: ~ Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus Tag | Book Tag #2 ~ The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey | Book Review + Discussion ~ 10 to 1 “Challenge” ~ The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan | Book Review + Discussion ~ Taylor Swift Book Tag | Book Tag #4 […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

