New Series I Want To Start | Top Ten Tuesday #9

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


I don’t have much time, so this is going to be an extremely quick and simple post.

1. The Glass Sentence – only the first book is out so far, but the premise sounds super unique and I definitely want to read it.

2. The Archived – this one seems underrated but everyone who has read it seems to love it. I don’t really know what it’s about, but I’m interested.

3. The Dark Artifices – this series is so new that it hasn’t even come out yet, and won’t for another year. But it’s by Cassandra Clare, so obviously I need to read it.

4. Magisterium – I’m really excited about this one, because it was co-written by Cassandra Clare. And it sounds pretty good, so yeah.

5. The Young Elites – I enjoyed Legend by Marie Lu (though I haven’t read Champion yet), and I’m excited to read her new series and see how I like it.

6. Reboot – I have the first book to this duology, and I need to read it.

7. The Cuckoo’s Calling/The Silkworm – J.K. Rowling. Obviously I’ma be reading these eventually.

8. Magnus Chase – Another book series that’s so new it hasn’t come out yet! But it’s Rick Riordan, so I’m excited.

9. The Raven Cycle – I’ve heard this one is pretty good, so I’m interested to see if I’ll enjoy it.

10. Mara Dyer – While bordering on not being “new” as the first one came out three years ago, I still really want to read it.

That’s my TTT for this week! Sorry it’s kinda short and basic.

~ RJ

7 thoughts on “New Series I Want To Start | Top Ten Tuesday #9

  1. I loved Magisterium and Dark Artifices sounds so good! (I hope there’s more Tessa and Jem & Magnus!) The Young Elites was unique, but also good. I can’t wait for Magnus Chase, I’m still secretly hoping for a Percabeth appearance. Nice list! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

