Weekly Wrap-Up #9

Saturday Wrap-Up GreyWhite

Hey y’all! Sorry I haven’t been posting much recently. I’ve been in a reading/blogging slump since finishing The Blood of Olympus. Plus, school is taking up a lot of my time which is not fun at all.

What I’ve Done

~ On Monday, Taylor Swift’s new album 1989 came out. Taylor Swift is basically my queen, so of course I got the album and I completely love it.
~ Yesterday was of course Halloween, so I went to my friend’s house. We watched movies and ate candy and it was pretty fun.
~ Today, November 1st, marks the first day of NaNoWriMo. I’ve decided that despite my lack of planning I will try to participate again. I’m not expecting anything amazing but instead am doing it mostly for practice. I’m hoping for at least 25,000 words.

What I’ve Read

~ In the past two weeks I managed to finish Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (4/5, review coming soon maybe)

What I’ve Posted

~ On Sunday I posted my The Blood of Olympus review and discussion.

What To Expect

I’m planning to get back into blogging this week. I’m planning on writing a bunch of posts tomorrow, so you can expect the following:
~ an October Wrap-Up and November TBR tomorrow
~ a Top Ten Tuesday
~ a review of Fangirl

Anyways, that’s what I’ve been up to recently (not much). I hope you’ve all had a more productive week than I have!

~ RJ

Leave a Reply

