October Wrap-Up + November TBR

Welcome to November, everyone.

In October, I read five books:
~ Winger by Andrew Smith [my review]
~ The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey [my review]
~ In Time by Alexandra Bracken [my review]
~ The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan [my review]
~ Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell [review coming soon]

My original TBR for the month contained seven books, and of those seven, I only read three of them. But, I’m not too disappointed, because I really enjoyed the books I read instead of my TBR.

I made the goal of posting at least eight posts in October. I ended up posting seventeen. My top five most popular posts of the month were:
~ Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus Tag | Book Tag #2
~ The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey | Book Review + Discussion
~ 10 to 1 “Challenge”
~ The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan | Book Review + Discussion
~ Taylor Swift Book Tag | Book Tag #4

Now, onto the TBR. I’m not quite sure what I want to read this month, so instead of a definitive list, I’m just going to list a bunch of books that I may read in November.
~ In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken
~ Sparks Rise by Alexandra Bracken
~ The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne
~ The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
~ The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
~ Champion by Marie Lu
~ The Young Elites by Marie Lu
~ I Am the Mission by Allen Zadoff
~ The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare and others
~ Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (reread for the movie)

Now, I know that there is absolutely no way that I’m going to read all of those. I wish that I could but the reality is that it’s pretty much impossible for me to do so. However, looking at the list, there are about three that I know for sure I want to read this month. I also want to read the short stories J.K. Rowling recently published.

I also want to write at least 25,000 words for NaNoWriMo. I want to participate, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to reach the full 50,000 this year. As of right now, I have 323 terrible words written. Go me.

Other goals that I know I’ll be able to achieve: watch The Walking Dead every Sunday and American Horror Story: Freakshow every Wednesday and finish American Horror Story: Coven. These goals are perfect for the eternal procrastinator that I am.

Well, those are my goals for the month. What are you planning on reading this month? Leave a comment letting me know!

~ RJ

2 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up + November TBR

Leave a Reply

