Quick Update (aka, Why I Haven’t Been Posting)

As you may have noticed, I have not been blogging much at all recently. This is for two main reasons, but it all boils down to this: I haven’t been reading much lately, so I do not have anything to blog about.

First, NaNoWriMo. At the beginning of the month I decided to do NaNoWriMo but only aim for 25k words instead of the standard 50k. Then, I decided that I do not do things halfway and instead changed my mind to aim for the 50k (I am currently at 15613 words, so a bit behind, but that is beside the point). As a result, writing has been taking up a lot of my time which does not leave me with much time for reading.

Second, school. Junior year is so busy and I have so much homework to do that it is not even funny. Part of that is my fault, because I thought it would be a good idea to take eight classes this semester instead of the usual six, but really, I have not had much time to read.

I have not read anything since October. Well, I read about a page ofย In the Afterlight before falling asleep because I was so tired.

I really want to start blogging again. I just need to start reading again first. I have been in a reading slump which forced me into a blogging slump, and I apologize. I am trying to figure out a way to balance my time better. In just a couple of weeks it is Thanksgiving, which will hopefully result in a lot of free time for me to catch up on everything.

Anyways, that is just a short explanation as to why I haven’t been posting lately. Again, I’m sorry.

~ RJ

4 thoughts on “Quick Update (aka, Why I Haven’t Been Posting)

  1. Don’t feel bad about not posting ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ve been having a hard time posting as well, first is the Nano novel, and then my school exams comign up along with keeping up with tests and homework, and just life being the usual hectic craziness at home…
    Oh, and g’luck with NaNo ^^

    Like

Leave a Reply

