Christmas Carol Book Tag | Book Tag #5

I AM DONE WITH FINALS. I took my last one last night, and there are only two classes that I am worried about getting a bad grade in (and by a bad grade I mean a B). It is just such a relief to not have to worry about school for the next few weeks. To celebrate, I thought I’d do a book tag. More specifically, the Christmas Carol Book Tag.

I wasn’t tagged by anyone to do this, but I got the idea from Brin @ Brin’s Book Blog. I thought it would be really fun to do so I decided to do it.


1. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

A villainous character you can’t help but love to hate.

Bellatrix Lestrange. My queen. I know that I’m supposed to hate her, but she is just so creepy and badass and evil that I can’t help but love her. And even though she killed my two favorite characters, I still love her.

2. All I Want For Christmas Is You

What book do you most want to find under your Christmas tree this year?

Well, I’ve already sort of received a few books for Christmas already (haul coming soon/eventually), but I really want Rebel SpringChampion, and so many other books that it would take too long to list here. I’d settle for a Barnes and Noble gift card, though…

3. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Name a favorite character that had to overcome a major obstacle.  Why are they your favorite?

Does defeating the Dark Lord count as overcoming a major obstacle? I think yes, so my answer for this one is Harry PotterAs for why they’re my favorite, isn’t it obvious?

4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

Which characters do you think are at the top of Santa’s “nice” and “naughty” list?

At the top of Santa’s naughty list, I’d have to say Draco Malfoy, of course. He’s pretty mean, but I still love him. And atop of the nice list, the obvious answer is Hermione Granger. Or perhaps nnabeth Chase. 

5. Frosty the Snowman

What book just melts your heart?

I don’t read that many heartwarming books, because I prefer reading books with lots of death, but I guess I’d say Fangirl. It was kind of sad at parts but overall it was a very heartwarming read, something I do not experience often.

6. Feliz Navidad

Your favourite book that takes place in a country other than your own.

I’m sure you’re all expecting this, but I’m going to choose Harry PotterAll of them. I just love them so much and they’re so good and now I feel like neglecting all my responsibilities and rereading them. Anyways, Harry Potter takes place in the U.K., and I’m in the U.S., so it meets the criteria. I love it.

7. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

What book do you read to get in the Christmas spirit?

For this, I’d say Let It Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle, and Maureen Johnson. It’s such a good book to read around Christmas time, and I read it last year and I’m planning on rereading it this year.

8. Sleigh Ride

 What character would you most want to spend the holiday with?

Probably Percy Jackson. Just because he’s so funny and I aspire to be as cool as he is. Or Will Herondale or Isabelle Lightwood from the Shadowhunter books, just because I love them.

9. Baby It’s Cold Outside

What book do you hate so much you’d sacrifice it to the fire to stay warm?

Overall, I tend to enjoy most of the books I read. For this, I’m going to choose Romeo and Juliet because it was just so boring and I hate hate hate reading plays. Julius Caesar is a close second.

10. Do You Hear What I Hear?

What book would you recommend to everyone?

The Darkest Minds. It is one of my favorite books and series of all time (though I still need to read the last one). I love the characters and it’s just a really fun, yet sometimes depressing, read. Everyone should read it. You should stop reading this post and go read it.


Thanks for reading! Do you agree/disagree with any of my choices? Leave me a comment and let me know. Adios, hasta luego!

~ RJ


5 thoughts on “Christmas Carol Book Tag | Book Tag #5

  1. YES. Bellatrix. So true. Harry Potter is the best character ever 😛 . Ahh Draco and Hermione and Annabeth! FANGIRL. I loved that book to pieces (btw, Rainbow Rowell is writing another book called Carry On [yes, as in Carry On Simon]). All the Harry Potter stuff! So amazing! I want to read Let it Snow, it seems so good… Percy Jackson- it would be so cool to hang out with him!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

