Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year | Top Ten Tuesday #12

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


Sorry again for the lack of posts. I’m in Hawaii with my family right now for Christmas, but hopefully when I get back I’ll be posting more consistently. Anyways, let’s get started with the list for this week…

1 and 2. Rebel Spring and Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes

These are the sequels to Falling Kingdoms, which I really enjoyed. Of course, I want to continue on with the series and find out what happens next, but I don’t have these books yet.

3. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare and others

I really like Cassandra Clare, and I want to read everything she’s written. This is the only thing by her that I haven’t read yet, so of course I wouldn’t mind getting it for Christmas.

4. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

Do I really need to elaborate? I think not.

5. The Fallen by Charlie Higson

I love love love this series, and I really want this next one. I think this is the last one that is currently out in America, which is kind of upsetting, but there are still two more coming. Anyways, I want it.

6. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I highly doubt I’ll be getting this, since it’s not even out yet, but one can dream, right?

7. The Percy Jackson boxed set

Even though I already own all of these books, I want the new boxed set with the new covers, because they look so freaking good.

8. Champion by Marie Lu

This is the last of this series, and I really want to finish it. Actually, I wouldn’t mind getting the boxed set of this series so that they all match, but that might be too much to ask for.

9. The Stand by Stephen King

I’ve been wanting to read this for a while, and the main reason I haven’t is because I don’t have it yet. But maybe that can change.

10. Four by Veronica Roth

I need to read this to complete the Divergent series, but I just can’t bring myself to buy it.


I don’t expect to get many of these books, but even if I don’t, I think I can justify an Amazon/Barnes and Noble trip.

Anyway, that’s my list! Do you agree with any of my choices? Link me to your list in the comments below. Thanks for reading! 😀

~ RJ

12 thoughts on “Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year | Top Ten Tuesday #12

  1. I really want to read the Bane Chronicles as well. I actually saw some signed copies at Barnes & Noble and may or may not have freaked out xD I can’t bring myself to buy Four, either… after Allegiant, I feel very disappointed with that series 😦 Anyway, I hope you enjoy Champion when you read it! I really liked it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read Will Grayson, Will Grayson. It’s a pretty typical book as far as YA goes but I think David Levithan didn’t bring his A-game in this book. Well, I read this book after I read Every Day by him which ended becoming one of my favorite YA novels.

    Like

      1. So, I think you will like Will Grayson x2 but like I said, I didn’t think it was good. Plus, he didn’t use capitalization and that kind of bothered me to see typos from an established popular author, in print.

        Like

Leave a Reply

