Happy Haul-idays | Book Haul #4

It’s been a while since I’ve done a book haul post, and since then, I’ve bought and received a few books. This book haul includes books from November and December. It’s not that many books, but I’m hoping to buy some new ones soon.


The eBooks

In the Afterlight (The Darkest Minds #3) by Alexandra Bracken

In the Afterlight

Of course I bought this one. I loved the first two books and have been awaiting this one since January. I’ve started it, and am really enjoying it. I’m planning on finishing it very soon. I’m a bit sad that this series is coming to an end, but I’m also excited to finish it.

I Am the Mission (Unknown Assassin #2) by Allen Zadoff

I Am The Mission

I read the first book in this series last year, and while it wasn’t my favorite, it was still enjoyable. I’m interested to see how the story continues in this one, though it’s not a high priority at the moment.

1984 by George Orwell

1984

I’ve been meaning to read this for a while, so I finally decided to buy it. I’m not sure when I’ll get around to actually reading it, but at least I own it now.

The Physical Books

The Iron Trial (Magisterium #1) by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

The Iron Trial

I really like Cassandra Clare’s books, so of course I had to get this. I wasn’t planning on buying any books that day, but I saw it and I had to buy it. I’ve already read it and I loved it. You can read my review here.

The Harry Potter Boxed Set by J.K. Rowling

HP1

My friends put their money together and bought this for me for Christmas, and I am so happy. I love how the new covers look, and now I’m really in the mood to reread these books (again). Thank you to all my friends (Pamee, Alex, Annah, and Alyssa, my main baes). Just look at how beautiful it is. :0

HP2

The Fallen (The Enemy #5) by Charlie Higson

TheFallen2

I was in Barnes and Noble, searching for books to buy for my friends, when I stumbled across this book. It was then that I realized that there were SIGNED COPIES, and I immediately called my mom and asked if she would buy it for me because I didn’t have enough to buy it for myself. I love these books, and this is my first ever signed book, making it doubly exciting. I haven’t read it yet, but I am planning on it very, very soon.

TheFallen1


Those are the six books I’ve gotten recently. I’m super excited to read all of them! I think I’m definitely going to read In The Afterlight first, then The Fallen, but after that, I’m not sure. Anyways, that’s all for today! Bye!

~ RJ

P.S. I’m planning on posting every day from now until the end of the year, because there’s a lot I need to post before 2015 begins. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

