Most Anticipated Books of 2015

Also known as, How Many Times Can I Say “Excited” In One Post. (The answer is a lot.)

There are a lot of books coming out next year that I am super excited about reading. The following is the list of the eleven books that I am most excited about, in no particular order.


1. The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase #1) by Rick Riordan

Magnus Chase SOS

I love all of Rick Riordan’s books, and while I know I won’t enjoy this one as much as the Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus books, I’m still pretty excited to read it.

2. Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassandra Clare

I absolutely love the Shadowhunter Chronicles, and I’m so freaking excited to read these. I love L.A. and I love Emma and Julian so much already, so I’m excited to see them in this book. I already know that I’ll love it.

3. The Hunted (The Enemy #6) by Charlie Higson

The Hunted

This is already out in the U.K., but it comes out in 2015 in America. This is one of my favorite series of all time, so of course I’m excited to read this one.

4. The End (The Enemy #7) by Charlie Higson

Okay, this doesn’t come out in America until 2016, but it comes out in the U.K. this next year, so technically it is a 2015 release. As with The Hunted, I’m super excited to read this. No one can understand the love I have for this series. It’s going to be sad when it’s all over, but I’m so ready to read this.

5. The 5th Wave #3 by Rick Yancey

Even though I was a bit disappointed with The Infinite Sea, I’m still pretty excited to read this one. I’m hoping that I’ll love it.

6. The Copper Gauntlet (Magisterium #2) by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

I loved The Iron Trial, so I’m sure I’ll like this one as well. Plus, it’s co-written by Cassandra Clare, which makes me that much more excited to read it. I don’t think I could dislike anything she writes.

7. Passenger (Untitled Series #1) by Alexandra Bracken

I don’t know much about this book other than it’s written by Alexandra Bracken and it features time travel. That’s pretty much all I need to know to make me want to read it. I really liked The Darkest Minds, so I’m hoping I like this one just as much.

8. Another Day (Every Day #2) by David Levithan

Another Day

I had no idea that this book was going to have a sequel, but now that I do, I can’t wait to read it. I’m interested to see where this book goes, because the last book ended in a pretty good place. Regardless, I’m excited to read this.

9. Stand Off (Winger #2) by Andrew Smith

Stand Off

Even though this cover is so ugly (sorry, but it’s true), I’m pretty excited to read this. I enjoyed Winger, but I’m hoping that this one is better.

10. Lorien Legacies #6 by Pittacus Lore

I’m hoping that this one is better than The Revenge of Seven, which was a bit disappointing. Regardless, I’m super excited to read this one. I’m pretty sure I’ll love it.

11. Tales from Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare

TFSA1

The fact that Cassandra Clare has written/co-written three books on this list says something, doesn’t it? Well, of course, I’m excited to read this, because I love everything that she’s written.


Those are the books coming out next year that I’m most excited about reading. Which books are you most anticipating? Leave me a comment and let me know!

~ RJ

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Books of 2015

  1. The first thing I thought when I saw Stand Off’s cover was ‘wow that’s an ugly cover’ haha. I’m also really excited for The Sword of Summer, Lady Midnight, The Copper Gauntlet and Tales from Shadowhunter Academy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

