Goals for 2015 | Top Ten Tuesday #13

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


Reading

1. Read 36 Books/3 Books A Month

This year, I read about 2 books a month, on average. This next year, I want to step it up and read 3 books a month at least. It might be challenging for me, but I think I should be able to do it.

2. Reread the Harry Potter Series

I’ve reread these books so many times, but ever since I got the boxed set a couple of weeks ago, I’ve been in the mood to reread them again. I’m planning on doing so this year.

3. Finish/Catch Up With Series I’ve Started

Books I need to read to achieve this goal include: In The Afterlight, Champion, Rebel Spring and Gathering Darkness, and The Enemy series, as well as a bunch of sequels coming out next year.

Blogging

4. Post At Least Three Times Weekly

I’ve been slacking off on blogging quite a bit the last couple of months, but I want to get it back together and post more often and more consistently this next year.

5. Review Every Book I Read

I’ve been pretty good about doing this, but recently I’ve been missing a couple of books. In 2015, I want to do a review/discussion for every book that I read.

Writing

6. Camp NaNoWriMo

I want to do at least one of the Camp NaNoWriMos this year. I’ll probably do the July one for sure, but I might do both, depending on how I feel at the time.

7. NaNoWriMo

Of course I want to do NaNoWriMo 2015. This year, I want to win, after being unsuccessful this past year.

8. Write More In General

This is kind of a vague goal, and I’m not sure exactly how I want to specify it yet, but I definitely want to write more this next year. I love writing, but I don’t do it enough, so I want to change that.

Life

9. Focus On My Other (Non-Bookish) Interests

Not only do I like reading and writing, I also like photography and graphic design, so I want to work on increasing my skills in both of those things.

10. Get All A’s

This past semester, I got a B for the first time in forever, and it was devastating for me. This next year, I want to get all A’s. I’m taking less classes, so that should be helpful, but if I get another B I’ll be very disappointed in myself.

11. *BONUS* Do Well On The SAT

I really want to get a good score on the SAT, but I really need to motivate myself to prepare for it, so I’m putting this goal in writing.


Thanks for reading, everyone! What are your goals for 2015? Let me know by leaving a comment below!

~ RJ

P.S. I can’t believe that tomorrow is New Year’s Eve! :0

4 thoughts on “Goals for 2015 | Top Ten Tuesday #13

Leave a Reply

