2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To | Top Ten Tuesday #14

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


Note: There’s a lot of 2014 releases I wanted to read but didn’t get to, so this list was pretty hard to make, but I managed to do it. I didn’t want to rank them because that would be too hard so they’re in order of their publication date. Also, clicking on the covers brings you to the Goodreads page yay.

Half Bad1. Half Bad by Sally Green

When I first heard about this book I was super excited to read it. Then, I heard the reviews, which were very mixed, which made me a bit more skeptical about reading it. I still really want to read it, but I’m not sure when I’ll get around to it. I might end up waiting for the next books in the series to come out before starting it. Who knows? Not me, that’s for sure.

2. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony DoerrAll The Light We Cannot See

I’m usually not the biggest fan of historical fiction, but this one sounded really good and it had good reviews, so I was really planning on reading it last year. The main reason I haven’t is because it’s really expensive and I’m really poor and I ended up buying other books instead. I’m still really interested in this one, though.

We Were Liars3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

When I first heard about this book, I immediately wanted to read it. However, as time went by I became less and less interested. I’m still interested, but I’m not sure when I’ll get around to reading it, if ever. I’ve heard both good things and bad things about this book, which also is making me hesitant to pick it up.

4. The Glass Sentence by S.E. GroveThe Glass Sentence

I’m still really, really excited about this book. I’ve head really great things about it and it sounds really interesting and like something that I would enjoy . The main reason I haven’t read it yet is because I’ve been reading other things. I’m definitely planning on getting it this year and reading it.

5. I Am The Mission by Allen ZadoffI Am The Mission

I read the first book in this series when it first came out in 2013, and when I heard the sequel came out I was really eager to read it. Then I started reading other books, and I kind of forgot about this one. I’m definitely going to be reading it this year (hopefully).

6. Four by Veronica RothFour

I have to admit, I’ve sort of lost interest in this series (though I’m still going to see the movies). I’m just kind of over it. However, I still want to read this just for the sake of finishing the series. I haven’t read it yet, because, as I’ve said, I’ve sort of lost interest and there are other books I’d rather read. But I’m still planning on reading this eventually.

Afterworlds7. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

This book just sounds really interesting and while I haven’t read anything by Scott Westerfeld, I’ve heard lots of good things about everything he’s written. Also, this cover is just gorgeous. I’m hoping that I can read this this year.

8. The Young Elites by Marie LuThe Young Elite

I enjoyed the Legend trilogy (but I still haven’t read Champion oops), and I’m hoping that this is just as good, if not better. I don’t know much about what it’s about, but I’m still excited to read it eventually (maybe this year but I don’t know).

In the Afterlight9. In The Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

I’ve actually started this, so I’m not sure if it should count for this but I’m doing it anyways. I got kind of bored while reading this, so I had to set it down because I wasn’t really in the mood. I’m hoping to pick it back up soon, because I love this trilogy and want to know how it ends, but I don’t know when I’ll end up doing it.

10. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra ClareThe Bane Chronicles

I absolutely love Cassandra Clare, and I’d been planning on reading this for the longest time once it came out. But it was expensive so it was hard to justify buying it, but I definitely want to do it soon. Hopefully this will be enough to bridge me over to Lady Midnight.


Well, that’s my top ten tuesday for the week. Do we have any books in common? Which of these should I read first? Let me know!

Anyways, that’s all for today. Bye!

~ RJ

Leave a Reply

