Favorite Ships | Top Ten Tuesday #15

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


This week was a freebie, so I decided to write about my favorite ships.

I feel as though this could be a controversial topic, but I don’t even care. Also, the majority of these ships aren’t canon, so if you don’t like that sort of thing then I suggest you leave now before you get offended. I tried putting these in order, but it was hard. I did my best, though.

10. Hazel and Augustus (The Fault In Our Stars)

Even though Augustus can be kind of irritating, I really love these two. They’re just so perfect, and Shailene and Ansel were perfect. I’m still crying about that ending.

9. Katniss and Gale (The Hunger Games)

Honestly, Gale is perfect for Katniss. I don’t like Peeta at all to be honest.

8. Finnick and Johanna (The Hunger Games)

I mean, I know that Finnick and Annie are a thing, but I can’t help myself from shipping these two.

7. Harry and Hermione (Harry Potter)

I really didn’t ship Harry and Ginny at all. I always loved Harry and Hermione together.

6. Clary and Simon (The Mortal Instruments)

I like Simon more than Jace, and even though I knew that Clary was going to get with Jace I still hoped for the longest time that she wouldn’t.

5. Simon and Isabelle (The Mortal Instruments)

I understand that this contradicts my previous ship, but you just don’t understand. I love them both.

4. Magnus and Alec (The Mortal Instruments…again)

I don’t feel like any explanation is necessary.

3. Tessa and Will (The Infernal Devices)

I honestly love these two so much that it is difficult for me to even express myself. I mean, Will Herondale…

2. Ruby and Liam (The Darkest Minds)

Again, I love them. They’re literally perfect, and I hope they have a happy ending in In The Afterlight.

1. Percy and Annabeth (Percy Jackson)

I really do not feel the need to explain myself. These two were my first ever ship, before I even knew what shipping was. They’re so amazing and adorable and perfect.


Well, that’s my TTT for the week! Do you agree/disagree with any of these ships? Let me know and we can discuss our favorites of them! That’s all for today, so adios!

~ RJ

2 thoughts on “Favorite Ships | Top Ten Tuesday #15

  1. ALL OF THESE. YES YES YES ❤

    I love all your ships. Sizzy is pretty awesome too, I mean just ajsdgjk'l SQUEE!

    Hmm, I ship Finnick and Annie more I guess, because of Annie's character. It's really sweet 🙂 I so wanted Harry and Hermione to happen. Ginny is cool – and so are her hexes – but I love Harry and Hermione's ship.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

