Fantasy Books I Want To Read | Top Ten Tuesday

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


I love reading fantasy books; it’s definitely my favorite genre. However, there are a lot of fantasy books that I haven’t read yet.

GoT2    Mistborn

The Young Elite  The Scorpio Races  Half Bad

1. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

I’ve been wanting to read this forever. I started it almost two years ago, but put it down because it intimidated me. But I really want to pick it up again.

2. Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

This book just sounds really interesting, and I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, so I really want to read it. But I’m a bit afraid of that commitment because it’s kinda big.

3. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

I really liked Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy (even though I still haven’t read Champion), and this book just sounds really interesting and like something I’d enjoy.

4. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

I’m not sure if this is exactly fantasy, but it sounds really interesting, and again, I’ve heard really good things about it.

5. Half Bad by Sally Green

Even though I’ve heard mixed things about this book, it sounds like something that I would enjoy, so I definitely want to read it.

Vicious    A Darker Shade final for Irene

LOTR  The Demon King  Angelfall

6. Vicious by V.E. Schwab

This is another book that I’ve heard really good things about. I don’t know much of what it’s about, other than that there are superheroes, I think? Anyways, it sounds like a good time.

7. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I don’t think this book is actually out yet, but it sounds SO GOOD. I’m definitely excited to read this book. Also, the cover is really nice, just saying.

8. The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

These books are pretty iconic, and I’m surprised I haven’t read them. I might just end up watching the movies, to be honest, because I heard they’re actually better. I don’t know, but I definitely want to either read these or watch these soon.

9. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

I own this book, and I actually started it, but I put it down because I wasn’t really into it. However, I do want to pick it back up because I’ve heard it’s good and it sounds like something I’d like.

10. Angelfall by Susan Ee

This book sounds really unique and really interesting. I might wait for the last book to come out and just read the series. Who knows? (I don’t.)


Well, that’s my Top Ten Tuesday for the week! Which of these books is your favorite, or which one do you think I should read next? Let me know!

~ RJ

7 thoughts on “Fantasy Books I Want To Read | Top Ten Tuesday

      1. It was supposed to be a 5 book series but then they changed it to a trilogy and I was really sad. I’m so excited for the third book though!

        Like

Leave a Reply

