Books On My Spring TBR | Top Ten Tuesday #17

TopTenTuesday Banner GreyWhite

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about the feature here.


eleanor and park    The Scorpio Races

A Darker Shade final for Irene  Two boys kissing  gathering darkness

1. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

After reading Fangirl last year, I’ve been really interested in reading more of Rainbow Rowell’s books. This one seems like something I’d like, so I’m planning on reading it quite soon.

2. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

I really want to read this because it seems interesting and it’s a standalone fantasy, which is pretty rare these days.

3. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I’ve literally heard nothing but good things about this book. I haven’t read any books by this author, but they all sound really good, though this is the one that interests me the most.

4. Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

For me, spring (and summer) is a good season for contemporaries. This one has been on my tbr for the longest time, so I’m hoping to finally getting around to reading it this spring.

5. Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes

I Am The Mission    fairest

1984  The GIrl on the train  The Demon King

6. I Am The Mission by Allen Zadoff

I read the first book to this series a really long time ago, and I’m really interested in picking this up and continuing with the series.

7. Fairest by Marissa Meyer

The Lunar Chronicles is my new favorite thing, and so of course I want to read this. I’m really interested in reading from Levana’s perspective, and this will hopefully bridge me over until Winter.

8. 1984 by George Orwell

This is another book that I’ve been meaning to read for what feels like forever, so I’m definitely going to try to read it fairly soon.

9. The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

This is a fairly new book, and I’ve heard really good things about it. It’s not something I would normally pick up, but it definitely has me intrigued.

10. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

Yet another book that I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. I don’t have much to say about this other than that it sounds awesome.


Well, that’s my Top Ten Tuesday for this week. Which of these should I read first? Leave me a comment and let me know! Adios!

~ RJ

6 thoughts on “Books On My Spring TBR | Top Ten Tuesday #17

Leave a Reply

