The Book Combo Tag!

It has been so freaking long since I’ve done a book tag post. This one was created by jessethereader, a BookTuber, and it seemed like it would be fun, so I decided to go ahead and do it.


1. What two authors would you like to see put their writing skills together to write a book?

I think it would be cool to read a book written by Rick Riordan and Cassandra Clare. Their writing styles are very different, but they both write really funny books, so I’m sure if they did collaborate, the product would be hilarious. Also, I love both of them, so that’s a plus.

The Blood of Olympus    The Bane Chronicles

2. What is your favorite author collaboration? Whether it be a short story collection or just a book that the authors worked together on.

I’d have to say The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black. It’s such an amazing book, and I loved it so much. If you want to read more about how much I liked this book, you can read my review here.

the iron trial

3. If you could combine two stories and make them a book of their own, which would they be? & what would the reworked title be?

I would combine the Harry Potter series and The Infernal Devices series, mainly because I love both of those series so much and I think it could sort of work. I mean Will Herondale + Hogwarts = literal perfection. The reworked titles would obviously Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Clockwork Prince.

hphbp    clockwork prince

4. What two characters from different books do you ship?

Hermione Granger and Percy Jackson. For one, Hermione is kind of similar to Annabeth, so she’d be perfect for Percy. Also, Emma Watson and Logan Lerman were absolutely perfect in the Perks movie, so that’s a plus.

HPCS    The Lightning Thief

5. What two worlds from different stories would you like see come together to be one epic world?

Panem and The Wizarding World. Because how badass would it be for there to be Hunger Games with magic? I mean, it would be terrible, but badass at the same time.

the hunger games    HPDH

6. What duology/trilogy/series would you have liked to see be combined in to one book?

ugh this is a shitty fucking book    nevermore

I would combine the Maximum Ride series because it’s so terrible and it is honestly a sin that there are eight books.

One thought on “The Book Combo Tag!

Leave a Reply

