February & March 2015 Book Haul (#6)

Over the course of the last two months, I’ve gotten a lot of books. And by a lot, I mean ten, which may not be a lot for some people but it definitely is for me. Some I’ve already read, others I have no idea when I’ll get to them, but all of them I’m really excited about (except for one). Let’s get started, shall we?

The eBooks

worst book ever  fairest  the diviners

the silence of six    sos

1. Inked by Eric Smith

I got this book because it sounded like a unique, fun read, and there was quite a bit of hype around it. I’ve read it, and unfortunately, for me, it did not live up to the hype at all. You can read my full review here for more information.

2. Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5) by Marissa Meyer

I started reading The Lunar Chronicles this year, and I absolutely love the series. Of course I had to get this book. I’ve read this one as well, and I enjoyed it quite a bit. A full review will be coming soon. Now I can’t wait for Winter.

3. The Diviners (The Diviners, #1) by Libba Bray

This book was really cheap one day, so I bought it extremely impulsively. I don’t even really know what it’s about, but I’ve heard really good things about it. I don’t know when I’ll end up reading this, but hopefully it will be relatively soon.

4. The Silence of Six by E.C. Myers

I’m going to be honest, I only bought this book because Regan (PeruseProject, a BookTuber) was doing something with it on her channel. It sounds really interesting, so I’m probably going to end up reading it pretty soon, but who knows?

5. SOS: A Prequel to The Silence of Six by E.C. Myers

Even though I haven’t read The Silence of Six yet, this was hella cheap and I figured why not go ahead and buy it at the same time? Which is exactly what I did.

The Physical Books

20150324_133638

6. A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry

I only bought this book because it was required reading for one of my classes. I didn’t expect to enjoy it, but I actually ended up really liking it.

7. The Monstrumologist (The Monstrumologist, #1) by Rick Yancey

I really liked The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey, and my friend recommended for me to read this. I got it from the library because why not, and this is actually the book that I am currently reading. I’m not that far in, but so far I’m enjoying it.

8. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

I loved Fangirl, and so I decided to pick this up as well. I’ve been in the mood for contemporary lately, so I’ll probably end up reading this after The Monstrumologist, but honestly, who knows?

9. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

My friend recommended this book to me as well, and it’s been something that I’ve been wanting to read for a while anyway. I figured it was about time to pick it up and read it. I’ve never read anything by this author, but this book sounds really interesting.

10. Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms, #3)

This is the third book in the Falling Kingdom series, which is one of my favorites. Of course, I wanted to buy this. I’m definitely going to be reading this very very soon. I’m really invested in this series and want to know what happens next!


Those are the books that I’ve bought in the past couple of months. If you’ve read any of these, let me know your thoughts by leaving me a comment; that’s it for now, so adios!

~ RJ

3 thoughts on “February & March 2015 Book Haul (#6)

  1. Eek! All the books you’ve purchased are such wonderful books that I would really like to read! I especially want to read many of the physical books you’ve added! They’re so gorgeous and I’ve heard so many good things!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

