Fairest by Marissa Meyer | Book Review

fairestFairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5)
by Marissa Meyer

Genre: Young Adult/Science Fiction/Fantasy
Publication Date: 27 January 2015
Publisher: 
Feiwel & Friends
Pages:
142
Format:
eBook
Source:
Bought

Summary (from Goodreads): Mirror, mirror on the wall,
Who is the fairest of them all?

Fans of the Lunar Chronicles know Queen Levana as a ruler who uses her “glamour” to gain power. But long before she crossed paths with Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress, Levana lived a very different story – a story that has never been told . . . until now.

Marissa Meyer spins yet another unforgettable tale about love and war, deceit and death. This extraordinary book includes full-color art and an excerpt from Winter, the next book in the Lunar Chronicles series.

MyThoughts

I love The Lunar Chronicles so much. And I really, really enjoyed Fairest.

Marissa Meyer did an excellent job with this book. She somehow managed to make me feel bad for Queen Levana, the evil queen and antagonist in the Lunar Chronicles. I found myself cheering for her and wanting her to win, and then I remembered how evil she was. Even though I still hate Levana, this book shows that she has her reasons for what she does, and I could understand her motives. It definitely made her seem not as evil.

Meyer’s writing style is excellent. I’m pretty sure I’ve said this in every review of her books, but it’s true. She manages to draw you in with ease and suddenly you can’t stop reading until you finish and then when you do finish you’re left wanting more more more.

After reading this book, I’m just more and more excited to read Winter. There’s an excerpt in the back of this book, but I didn’t read yet it because I know if I do then I’m going to want more and I can’t have it. Anyways, this book was extremely good, and if you’re a fan of The Lunar Chronicles, I’d definitely recommend you read it.

4 star

2 thoughts on “Fairest by Marissa Meyer | Book Review

Leave a Reply

