May 2015 TBR

Happy International Harry Potter Day! If you don’t know why Harry Potter is today, it is because on this day in 1998, the Battle of Hogwarts took place. Also, today I took the SAT, which was tons of fun (if you can’t tell, I’m being sarcastic).

Anyway, in April, I only read four books, and this month, I’m only planning to read three. As I said in my previous post, I’ve sort of been in a reading slump, so I don’t want to place unreasonable expectations that I know I won’t meet.

1. Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms #3) by Morgan Rhodes

This was on my TBR for April, but I didn’t get around to it. I’m still pretty excited to read it, however, and am definitely hoping that I can get around to it this month. I enjoyed the previous two books in this series, so I’m expecting to enjoy this one as well.

2. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This was on my TBR a few months ago, but I never read it. I feel like I’m one of the few people who haven’t read this book yet, and I really want to because I want to know how good it really is.

3. I Am The Mission (The Unknown Assassin #2) by Allan Zadoff

I read the first book in this series la while ago, and while it wasn’t my favorite, I still enjoyed it. I’ve been meaning to read this for a really long time, so I’ve decided to just read it this month, finally. The third book in this trilogy comes out next month, so this is the perfect time to read this.


Those are the three books that I want to read in the month of May. Hopefully, I’ll be able to read more than just these three, but we’ll see. There’s a lot of books I want to read so that would be nice. Anyway, that’s all for today. What are you planning on reading this month? Leave me a comment and let me know!

~ RJ

7 thoughts on “May 2015 TBR

Leave a Reply

