What I Want to Get Done This Summer

I’ve officially been on summer break for a week now, and while summer is a time of relaxation and calm, there are a lot of things I’d like to get done before I go back to school. Most of these are leisure-based anyway, so they won’t require that much work.

1. Read 10 books

Since I haven’t even finished one yet, I don’t know if this is a realistic goal, but it is something I want to do nonetheless. I am currently reading The Hunted by Charlie Higson, and I’m almost about halfway done with it. I have a sort-of TBR for the summer (it’s not set in stone at all), but who knows what I’ll end up reading.

2. Watch a lot of movies

In addition to my love of books, I absolutely love movies as well. I would like to watch a movie every day, but I doubt that’ll end up happening. So far it has though, as in the past seven days of summer I’ve watched eight movies (and I’m planning on watching another one today).

3. Write

I don’t exactly know what I want to write, but I definitely want to write. I have a few ideas that I want to work on, but I always end up switching around from idea to idea. I have on idea that’s a bit more developed than the rest, so I want to work on that one.

4. AP Calculus

I made the possibly foolish and terrible idea to try to take AP Calculus over the summer. I figured that it would be a good idea so I wouldn’t have to take it next year and I’d have less classes, but I started my class online yesterday and I’m already sort of regretting it. So we’ll see how this goes.


Well, those are my goals for this summer. Hopefully I’ll be able to achieve all of these (especially finishing my class because I really don’t want to take it next year). Wish me luck…

~ RJ

Leave a Reply

