June 2015 Book Haul (#7)

It’s been a while since I’ve done a book haul post. I haven’t gotten that many books recently, but I’ve still gotten enough that I want to show them. I’ve bought four books since my last post, unless I’m forgetting some, which is totally possible.

The Ebooks

As usual, the majority of the books I’ve bought are ebooks. I love reading books on my nook, because it’s just so much more convenient and easier. I have three ebooks to show.

First up, I have The Hunted by Charlie Higson. I’ve already read this book and I really loved it. If you want, you can read my review of this book here. This is one of my favorite series, and so of course I decided to pick this one up.

20150619_230620

I also bought Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I’ve heard really good things about it, so I want to read it eventually. It was also extremely cheap (like $1.99 cheap), so I literally couldn’t resist buying it. I don’t know when I’ll get around to reading it, but hopefully it’ll be relatively soon.

20150619_230635

Third, I bought Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan. I’ve read two books by David Levithan, and or the most part I enjoy them. I believe that this is his debut novel, though I’m not 100% sure. I’m pretty excited to read this, so I’ll probably be reading it fairly soon, but really, who knows?

20150619_230604

The Real Books

I only have one real book to show. It was my friend’s birthday recently, and I was at Barnes and Noble to get her gift, and I couldn’t resist getting something for myself as well. I decided to pick up Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. I haven’t rad it yet, but I really want to read it very soon. It sounds like it’ll be something I like, and I also want to read it before I watch the movie.

IMG_20150608_070945


Well, those are all the books that I’ve recently acquired. If you’ve read any of these, let me know what you think about them! Thanks for reading, and that’s all for today!

~ RJ

Leave a Reply

