July 2015 TBR

I can’t believe that it’s already July. This year has gone by so fast, and I’m not sure how I feel about it. In June, I read five books. This month, I have a somewhat ambitious TBR, but since it’s summer, I’m hoping I’ll be able to get around to all of these books. I’ve picked out nine books that I’m hoping to get to this month.

Sparks Rise by Alexandra Bracken

This is a companion novella to The Darkest Minds trilogy, which is one of my favorite series of all time. I’ve already read about half of this, and so far I’m really enjoying it. I’m having TDM feels reading it, and it’s sort of making me want to reread the trilogy because it’s just SO GOOD.

I Am The Traitor by Allen Zadoff

This is the third and final book in the Unknown Assassin trilogy. I’ve read the first two books and I really enjoyed both of them. They sort of remind me of Nikita, which is/was one of my favorite TV shows. You can check out my review of the second book here. I’m really excited to read this, because I’m sure it’ll be pretty intense and really good.

 The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

There are five more books in this series that I haven’t read yet, but this month I am going to finish them all (hopefully)! They’re all pretty short, so I have faith that I’ll be able to fly through them. I just reread two of them, and I’m really excited to continue on.

Joyland by Stephen King

This has been on my shelf for the longest time, and I want to finally FINALLY get around to reading it. It sounds really interesting and fun, but I’ve never gotten around to reading it. I’m really hoping to get to it this month!

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

I’ve been meaning to read this for a little while, but I kept pushing it back in favor of other books. This month, though, I’m definitely probably going to finally read it.


That’s my July TBR. It’s quite a lot of books, but I feel like I’ll be able to read at least the majority of them. I’ve been in a really good reading mood lately, and so hopefully that’ll continue throughout the month.

What books are you planning on reading this month? Let me know!

~ RJ

3 thoughts on “July 2015 TBR

Leave a Reply

