The Extraordinary Means Book Tag!

extraordinary means tag
Hey everyone! Today I decided to do the Extraordinary Means Book Tag. It’s been a while since I’ve done a book tag, but this seemed like a really fun one to do, and I was “tagged” by Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner (she’s awesome and you should definitely check out her blog). Without further ado, let’s get to the tag, shall we?

1. I would give up the internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book.

Okay. This is difficult, because I really, really love the internet, and just the thought of losing my internet for a month is terrifying. However, I would gladly give my internet for a signed copy of The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. It’s one of my favorite trilogies and I would freaking love signed editions. It would be a hard month, but I think I’d manage.

2. I would give up pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride.

I mean, pizza is great and all, but I could definitely go a year without eating it and not feel like I’m losing too much (now, pasta on the other hand, I don’t know if I could survive that…). I’d give it up for a year to sit next to J.K. Rowling on a long plane ride. I would just love to be able to talk to her for hours about Harry Potter and her writing process and just everything.

3. I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials if it would ensure Hollywood made this book into a movie.

I really, really, really freaking want The Darkest Minds trilogy to be made into movies. Like, I would kill for that movie. Okay, maybe I wouldn’t go that far, but I really want those movies. I also want The Lunar Chronicles and Eleanor and Park to be made into movies, but mainly The Darkest Minds.

4. I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book.

Okay, the obvious answer to this question is the world of Harry Potter. I would freaking love to go to Hogwarts. I would kill to go to Hogwarts, and this time I’m not even exaggerating. But, I also think it would be cool to be a Shadowhunter, though I think Hogwarts wins this one.

5. I would let my Google search history be made public if it meant I could be best friends with this author.

Umm. Well… I mean, I’d really prefer this not to happen, but I guess I would let it if it mean I could be best friends with Rick Riordan. I love his books and he’s really funny on Twitter, so I think I could be good friends with him.

6. I would donate everything I own to Goodwill if it meant I could date this book character in real life.

Everything I own? Isn’t that a bit extreme? Regardless, I’d do this to date Hermione or Isabelle Lightwood, because they’re both badass and really hot and really cool. But I really don’t want to give up everything I own.


Well, that’s it for this book tag. This was a lot of fun to do and I’d recommend you all to do it. I’m not going to officially tag anyone, but if you feel like doing this, consider yourself tagged. Thanks for reading! (Also ask me questions please and thank you.)
~ RJ

Leave a Reply

