One Year of Blogging!

Hey everyone! Today is a very special day for me, because exactly one year ago, I started this blog. This past year flew by, and I honestly can’t believe it’s already been a year since I posted this, an introduction post that is still surprisingly accurate. I guess I haven’t changed much over the past year.

I’m honestly so proud of myself. I’ve come a very long way since that post, and I’ve improved a lot. My first posts are terrible and cringe-worthy and hard for me to read, so I wonder how I’m going to feel about my more recent posts in another year.

When I first started, I was doubtful that I would be able to keep up with this blog, and while there were definitely times in which I struggled, overall I’ve done a pretty good job.

I just want to thank all of you for commenting and liking and supporting me over the past year. I’ve met so many amazing people (you know who you are!). Again, thank you to everyone. I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for me.


Q&A Answers

To celebrate, I thought I would do a Q&A. I didn’t get that many questions, but I still obviously want to answer them.

What advice would you give your younger self if you could? (thewritinghufflepuff)

I’d tell my younger self to not listen to people who are trying to bring you down. I feel like this is an extremely cliche answer, but it’s true. I spent the majority of middle school listening to what people had to say even though it was irrelevant. I really wish that when I was younger I just would do what made me happy and if other people didn’t like it, then that’s not my problem. That’s how I try to live today, and I’m a much, much happier person now than I was.

What character do you wish was real (from anything)? (Evi @ Adventuring Through Pages)

How can I pick just one? First up, Hermione Granger, who is probably one of my favorite characters from any book, movie, or show. Also Moira (the younger one) from American Horror Story. If you watch the show, I think you’ll probably understand this choice. And Nikita, because she’s so badass and honestly my inspiration. And Percy Jackson, because he’s so funny and sarcastic and honestly my other inspiration. I’m going to stop here before this answer gets too long.

If you could time travel (and it wouldn’t mess with the space time continuum – I’m looking at you Back to the Future) when would you go to and why? (alwaysopinionatedgirl)

If I had to stay there for the rest of my life, I’d probably travel to like the 1950’s, just because I feel like that would be an ideal time period to live in. If I could come back to present day, I’d go to the Revolutionary War time period. I would hate to live then, but I absolutely love learning about that period in history and I think it would be really fun to experience it firsthand for a short period of time, and then travel back to today and enjoy my internet and air conditioning.

~ RJ

10 thoughts on “One Year of Blogging!

  1. Happy blogoversary! That’s great advice for your younger self- that’s something I’d tell myself too! And yes to bringing Hermione and Percy to life 😀
    I’d also love to live in the ’50’s- it seems like a fun period and I love the music and fashion!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HAPPY ONE YEAR TO YOU AND YOUR BLOG! That’s just so great, and I loved your answers to those questions. The 1950s.. Its quite an interesting time that i would also love to travel to. But if I had to pick a time period, the 1920s in America is the first thing that pops into my head.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

