Rip It or Ship It? | Book Tag

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to be doing the Rip It or Ship It book tag. This seemed like a really interesting and fun thing to do, so even though I wasn’t tagged by anyone, I’m still gonna do it! What you do is write down book character names on pieces of paper, and draw two at a time, and then decide if you ship the pairing or rip it. Hope you enjoy, and let’s get started!

Magnus Bane (The Mortal Instruments/The Infernal Devices) & Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles)

Well, this is definitely a very…interesting pairing. I honestly don’t think this could work. It just seems too bizarre to even fathom. I mean, Magnus is fun-loving and Cinder is much more serious… but then again, that describes Magnus’s canon boyfriend as well. Nah, I’m going to have to rip this one.

Harry Potter & Percy Jackson

I totally ship this! Do I even need to explain myself here? I can’t really even explain why, I just do. I think they’re both amazing, and if you put them together? Even more amazing!

Ruby (The Darkest Minds) & Augustus Waters (The Fault in Our Stars)

Hmm… this is interesting. Ruby and Liam is seriously one of my favorite couples, but Gus and Liam are sort of similar? Maybe? I could definitely see this one working, if you know, Ruby and Liam weren’t so perfect. But yeah, I’ll ship this.

Prince Kai (The Lunar Chronicles) & Gale (The Hunger Games)

I can’t really imagine this at all. Um, yeah, I’m going to rip this(By the way, still bitter that Katniss chose Peeta over Gale, but that’s not the point of this post.)

Tris (Divergent) & Simon Lewis (The Mortal Instruments)

I think I’m going to have to rip this as well… Their personalities are totally different, and I think Tris is too intimidating (I’m not sure if that’s exactly the right word, but yeah) for Simon?

Isabelle Lightwood (The Mortal Instruments) & Tessa Gray (The Infernal Devices)

Well, this is awkward. To avoid spoilers, I’m not going to say why, but I’m going to rip thisI mean, it’s not totally incestual, but it’s pretty close. So yeah, no.

Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games) & Draco Malfoy (Harry Potter)

I mean, they’re both pretty bitchy, which could either be a good thing or a bad thing. Katniss obviously likes blonds. Katniss is poor, and Draco doesn’t like poor people, but he could make an exception. I think I sort of kinda maybe ship this?

Liam Stewart (The Darkest Minds) & Jem Carstairs (The Infernal Devices)

Okay, I can definitely ship this. They’re both super nice and caring and wonderful. I think if somehow they were together it would be a very loving and healthy relationship.

Alec Lightwood (The Mortal Instruments) & Ron Weasley (Harry Potter)

Nope. I can’t imagine this, and when I try to, I start laughing, because just the thought is so funny because nope this would never work. Rip.

Hazel (The Fault in Our Stars) & Princess Cleo (Falling Kingdoms)

Well, this a very interesting pairing. I think I’m going to have to rip this. I don’t think this would an absolutely terrible pairing, but I just can’t really envision it.

Jace Lightwood (The Mortal Instruments) & William Herondale (The Infernal Devices)

NO. NO NO NO NO. This is not okay at all whatsoever. This is honestly a beacon of sin. No. I can’t even begin to say how wrong this is. Nope nope nope. 961% rip this into SHREDS.


On that absolutely wonderful note, I’m going to end this. Thanks for reading everyone! I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did. Let me know how you feel about these pairings!
~ RJ

9 thoughts on “Rip It or Ship It? | Book Tag

Leave a Reply

