Paper Towns Movie Review!

Hey everyone! Yesterday I saw the Paper Towns movie! I wanted to review it, seeing as it was based on a book, so this won’t be too different from my normal content. I just want to say that I am definitely not skilled in reviewing movies, but I’m going to try my best. Let’s get started!

Okay, so I’m going to start by saying that overall, I really enjoyed the movie. I thought it was really well done. It wasn’t 100% true to the book, but I don’t really care about that. It was still good as a movie.

I thought the casting was really great. Nat Wolff, though I was skeptical about him at first, turned out to be really amazing Q. Ben and Radar were cast well, but I don’t know the actors’ names. Cara Delevingne, to be honest, is not the best actress. But I think she’s really pretty and in a teen movie the acting doesn’t have to be the best, so I didn’t really have a problem with her. I think there could possibly have been better options for Margo, but she still did a pretty good job.

The cinematography was really nice. A lot of the shots were beautiful, and honestly I live for that. The movie just looked good in my opinion.

Okay, that’s pretty much all I can think of to say right now. Sorry this is so short, but I don’t really know what else to talk about. If you have questions, I’ll try to answer them. If you’ve read the book, you’ll probably like the movie as well. I liked the Paper Towns book better than TFIOS, but I liked the TFIOS movies more if that makes sense. Anyway, I’m gonna go now. Thanks for reading everyone!

~ RJ

ALSO. I’ve started reading An Abundance of Katherines, and after like two weeks of not reading at all it feels good to start again. Okbye.

2 thoughts on “Paper Towns Movie Review!

Leave a Reply

