July 2015 Wrap-Up

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to be doing my July Wrap-Up. I can’t believe July is already over! This year is going by crazy fast and I don’t know how to feel about it. Anyway, let’s get started!

Books I Read

This month, I finished a total of five books. I heavily strayed from my planned TBR, but that’s kinda to be expected. The latter half of the month I wasn’t really in a reading mood, so I didn’t read as much as I wanted to, but whatever.

Sparks Rise by Alexandra Bracken [review]
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness [review]
Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C.S. Lewis
An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

I also started reading The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater and The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis, but I put them down because I wasn’t really feeling them at the moment.

Books Finished: 5
Books Not Finished: 2
Pages Read: 1201
Average Rating: 4.0/5.0
Favorite Book of the MonthA Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Movies I Watched

I watched a lot of movies this month. I’m not going to name all of them, since this is a “book blog” but I’ll briefly talk about the ones that stood out to me.

In theaters, I saw Jurassic World, Ant-Man, and Paper Towns [review]. Jurassic World was pretty good, Ant-Man was really funny, but parts were kinda dumb, and I liked Paper Towns a lot.

I also rewatched High School Musical and I am not ashamed at all. And I’m probably going to watch the second one today.

On The Blog 

This month was my one year anniversary of blogging. I’m so proud of how far I’ve come and I’m so thankful for all the support I’ve gotten over this past year. Anyway, I already talked about this, so I’m not going to go into much detail here.

In Real Life

Okay, so I go back to school on MONDAY. Please. Send. Help. I don’t want to go back. But I’m also kinda excited to be a senior so I don’t really know. I’m still going to try to post at least three times a week (a number I just made up right now). But yeah. Wish me luck.


Okay, so that was my July Wrap-Up! Thanks for reading everyone. Tomorrow I’ll be posting my August TBR, and Sunday I’ll probably do some sort of summer wrap-up and reflect on my summer goals even though I didn’t even finish any of them. Anyway bye!
~ RJ

12 thoughts on “July 2015 Wrap-Up

  1. It always helpsbwhen I have a setbsxhesule because then I don’t feel like I have too much time and use my time wisely instead of surfing tumblr, not that there is anything wrong with tumblr. Although it works both ways and scheduling your blog posts could make it a chore so it just depends on your schedule,hope this helps.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

