October 2015 TBR

October means a lot of things. It means cheap candy. It means the return of American Horror Story and The Walking Dead. It means colder weather. Guess how excited I am for all of these things (hint: the answer is “extremely”). It also means starting to apply to colleges, but that both excites me and scares me, so I’m not going to go into that…

Anyway, today, I’ve picked out four books that I really want to read this month.


The Sword Of Summer by Rick Riordan

I’ve been really bad about keeping up with 2015 releases, but this is one that I definitely want to read. I’m planning to hopefully get this as soon as it comes out. I’ve loved everything I’ve read by Rick Riordan, so I’m sure that I’ll love this as well.

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by A Bunch of Authors

This is a relatively new YA horror anthology that sounds like a perfect book to read during the Halloween season. I haven’t read anything by any of the authors other than Marie Lu, but I’ve heard amazing things about a lot of the other authors. I haven’t bought this yet, but I need to because it sounds great.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I meant to read this last month, because I borrowed it from my friend a few months ago and I haven’t given it back yet and I feel really bad about it. But while I was interested in it when I first borrowed it, I’ve kinda lost interest in it, so I might just give it back without reading it. I don’t know. I kinda just wanna read her new series.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I have heard amazing things about this book and this series, so I finally want to try it out for myself. I’m really excited to read this. Hopefully it lives it up to the hype.


I’m hoping to read more than just these four books. I’m kinda wanting to read something creepy since it’s Halloween season, so if you have any recommendations, let me know!

That’s all for today. Thanks for reading everyone!

Happy October,

RJ


4 thoughts on “October 2015 TBR

Leave a Reply

