Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #19

Saturday Wrap-Up GreyWhite

Hey everybody! In today’s post I’m going to be wrapping up all the things from this past week. I’m talking about some things I don’t normally include in my wrap-ups, so let me know what you think of these changes.

On The Page

This week, I read two books and one short story.

throne of glassFirst, I read Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. After waiting for so long to start this series, I finally read the first book and I’m so happy that I did so. If you want to read a more in depth review of my thoughts, you can check out my review here. After that, I picked up The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan. I got this book on release day, and absolutely flew through it. It was amazing, as you can expect from a Rick Riordan book. I haven’t gotten around to writing my review yet, but it’s coming soon.the sword of summer Finally, I read Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy by Cassadra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan. I was planning on waiting until all the stories were out and reading the hardcover, but it’s been too long since I’ve read anything about Shadowhunters that I just couldn’t stop myself. Obviously, I liked it a lot.

So many books came out on Tuesday: The Sword of Summer, the new Twilight book (which I find interesting, even though I’m not going to read it), Rainbow Rowell’s new book, the illustrated edition of Sorcerer’s Stone, and The Darkest Minds novella bind-up (which I had no idea about until this week). It’s like all the publishers decided that October 6th was the day to release everything.

Also, can we talk about the Lady Midnight cover which was revealed yesterday. It’s so beautiful. I’m pleasantly surprised with the cover, because most of the covers for Cassandra Clare’s books just aren’t very good.

lady midnight
Look at how beautiful this cover is. I’m obsessed.

On The Screen

This Wednesday, American Horror Story returned. Unfortunately, it wasn’t very good. I’m still going to give it a chance, but I’m not getting my hopes up. I’m disappointed, because I originally had high hopes for this season, but the premiere was such a let down.

American Horror Story
I mean… the title sequence was pretty cool…

The Walking Dead returns on Sunday, and I’m very excited about that.

Other shows I’m watching are: Scream Queens, Code Black, and Black Mirror on Netflix.

On The Blog

I posted every single day this week (even twice on Tuesday!), something I haven’t done in such a long time.

I started off the week on Sunday with the How I Read tag. Then, on Monday, I reviewed The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. On Tuesday, I reviewed Throne of Glass and talked about bookish habits I want to quit. I did another tag on Wednesday: the Zombie Apocalypse book tag. On Thursday, I recommended a few of my favorite ongoing series. Finally, yesterday I did a Friday Reads where I talked about what I’m planning to read before I go back to school on Tuesday.

In Real Life

Not much has been going on in my real life. I’ve been on fall break, and I really haven’t done anything other than lay around and read/watch shows.

Except Selena’s album came out yesterday and it’s slaying me.


That’s all for this week! All in all, it was a pretty successful and productive week for me. I hope you enjoyed this post, and thanks for reading everyone!

~ RJ

2 thoughts on “Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #19

  1. What a fantastic wrap up! I’m so glad you posted every single day, I love it when I get on a roll like that! 😊
    And the cover for Lady Midnight has stolen my heart completely. It’s flipping gorgeous, probably the best of any of Cassandra Clare’s book covers.
    I can’t believe how many amazing books came out this month ALREADY! I need money so I can buy them all. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

