In Which I Declare That I’m Doing NaNoWriMo

Hey everyone! Today, I’m just doing a very quick post declaring that I am going to be doing NaNoWriMo 2015.

I’ve done NaNo twice before, in 2013 and 2014. In 2013, I won, and it is still one of my biggest accomplishments. I wrote a young adult high fantasy that is probably best described as Narnia meets Harry Potter meets me rambling on and on (though comparing it to those two series is a bit disrespectful). I haven’t looked at that novel in forever, but I want to revisit it eventually, because I really like the characters and the plot, but the world needs to be fixed. It’s a mess and the more I think about it the more I hate it.

Last year, I made it to about 25,000 words, but somehow I lost about 10,000 or so words, even though I SWEAR I SAVED IT. After that, I lost motivation, and I ended up not finishing. I want to visit that novel again eventually as well. It was a zombie novel in which the survivors had superpowers. I’m still so upset at losing all those words.

This year, I am determined to win once more. I’ve learned my lesson, and I’m going to not only be saving my novel, but backing it up on Google Drive and Dropbox and all the things, because I don’t want a repeat of what happened last year. I have a vague plan of what I’m going to write, but I definitely need to work on an outline in the coming weeks.

Anyway, that’s all I wanted to talk about today. Are any of you guys going to do NaNoWriMo this year? Let me know if you are, and we can freak out together.

~ RJ

11 thoughts on “In Which I Declare That I’m Doing NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

