Autumn Book Tag!

Hey everybody! So, I haven’t posted in a little while, but today I’m going to be doing the Autumn Book Tag. I was inspired to do this post by the amazing The Lit Mermaid. This is a very simple tag, so let’s just go ahead and get on with it!

1. What is your favorite thing about autumn?

Honestly, TV. All of my favorite shows come back in the fall, and so I spend the majority of my time watching TV instead of reading or doing school work. Oops. My favorite shows this season are Scream Queens, American Horror Story, and The Walking Dead. Also Halloween because Halloween.

2. What book reminds you of your school days?

The Lightning Thief

I mean, I still am in school (unfortunately). But if we’re talking early or earlier school days, I’d say the Percy Jackson seriesI read them when I was in fifth and sixth grade. I remember that we read it as part of class but I had already read it so I already knew everything that happened and I impressed the teacher with all my surprisingly accurate predictions.

3. What cover reminds you of autumn?

The Copper Gauntlet

I mean, this cover practically screams autumn. Look at those colors.

4. What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

I don’t really read horror that much, to be quite honest. It’s definitely not my favorite genre. But I really like Edgar Allan Poe. I was obsessed with his stories and poems when I was in ninth grade, but not so much anymore. I think my favorite of his stories is either The Tell-Tale Heart or The Cask of Amontillado, but it’s been a while since I read them.

5. What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

When I was younger, my favorite Halloween movie was Halloweentown. Now, though, I don’t really watch many horror movies, but I actually really like the Insidious movies. Not because they’re scary, because they really aren’t, but because I like the concept and the story.

6. What fall book release are you looking forward to?

Ironically, Winter by Marissa Meyer. I think it’s amusing that a book titled Winter is coming out in the fall, but I AM LITERALLY SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK.

7. What autumn movie release are you most anticipating?

Mockingjay Part 2! I’m going to cry so much. I can’t believe it’s all coming to an end. But I’m also really excited to go watch it and I plan to see it at least twice in theaters.

8. What are three books you plan to read this autumn?

I’m not really sure yet, but I’m probably going to read The Scorpio Races, Winter, and Crown of Midnight. They’re not really autumn-y reads, but I don’t care I just want to read them.


Well, that’s the Autumn Book Tag! Thanks for reading everyone! I’m not going to tag anyone, but feel free to do this if you want.

~ RJ

3 thoughts on “Autumn Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

