October 2015 Wrap-Up + November TBR

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to be doing my October wrap-up. I’m not really feeling it, so don’t expect a wonderfully written and formatted post. Sometimes I’m so into blogging, and sometimes, like right now, I just don’t feel like it at all. It’s weird. Anyway, let’s get started.

This month, I read three books and a short story. The first book I read was Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I absolutely loved it, and unfortunately I didn’t continue on with the series this month. But I definitely want to very soon. Next, I read The Sword of Summer, the first book in Rick Riordan’s new Magnus Chase series. I loved this book as well. The final book I read this month was Finding Hope by Colleen Nelson. I received this book from Netgalley, and while I didn’t love it, it was still very enjoyable. I still need to write a review, and that’ll be up closer to when the book comes out in March. Finally, I read Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy. I wasn’t planning on reading any of these until they were all released together in hardcover, but I was just so curious and I couldn’t help myself.

For some reason, at the beginning of the month I was on a reading and blogging high, but about halfway through the month it died out and I didn’t read anything in the latter half of the month.

November is going to be such a busy and stressful month for me. Just thinking about it makes me want to cry. I’m taking the SAT, I have to finish applying to colleges, I’m going on two trips, I have multiple papers due, and to top it all off, I’m doing NaNoWriMo. I really want to win, but I’m not sure if that’s going to be possible. I’m definitely going to try, though.

Anyway, I’m hoping to read at least two books in November. The first book I want to read is The Scorpio Races. I also want to read Will Grayson, Will Grayson. I’ve started it, but I really don’t like it so far. I think that may have been what contributed to the reading slump I’m in.

Anyway, Happy Halloween everyone! I hope you all had a better month than I did!

~ RJ

2 thoughts on “October 2015 Wrap-Up + November TBR

Leave a Reply

