Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #21 (NaNoWriMo Week 2)

Hey everyone!

This marks the end of week two of NaNoWriMo, so let’s see how I did this week (spoiler alert: not great).

Starting on Day 7, I wrote only 874 words. Then on Day 8, I wrote 808 words. I sped up a little on Day 9, writing 1319 words. At this point though, I was still ahead. On Day 10, I wrote 1241 words. Still ahead, just a little bit. Finally on Day 11, I actually wrote the word count goal. I actually wrote 1734 words. Then, I really slowed down. On Day 12 I only wrote 270 words, and yesterday I wrote nothing. I haven’t written yet today either, but I am hoping to catch up a little bit. I still think I can win, as long as I don’t fall much more behind.

I did not read anything this week, either, so there’s that. I think I’ll hopefully start reading something this week because I’ve been feeling it. I think I want to start rereading the Hunger Games books and rewatching the movies before Mockingjay comes out on Friday. Or I might just reread Mockingjay and rewatch the movies.

Anyway, that’s all for this week! How are all you other NaNo-ers doing?

~  RJ

3 thoughts on “Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #21 (NaNoWriMo Week 2)

Leave a Reply

