Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #22 (NaNoWriMo Week 3)

Hey everyone! We are now three weeks into November, which means there is just a little over a week until the end of NaNoWriMo.

I’m still behind, but I am still optimistic that I can win. And even if I don’t (but I will), I still managed to get a lot of writing done. Anyway, let’s get on to wrapping up this week.

On Day 14, I wrote 1801 words, and I wrote 2270 words on Day 15. On Day 16, I didn’t write anything. I wrote quite a bit on Day 17, though, with 2456 words, which put me at the halfway point words-wise. On Day 18, I wrote 1110 words and on Day 19 I wrote 1714 words. Yesterday, on Day 20, I wrote 2081 words. I haven’t written anything yet today, but I am planning on starting as soon as I post this.

My current total is 30163 words, which is significantly under the par of 35000 (3 days behind, in fact).

On a non-writing note, yesterday I saw Mockingjay Pt. 2, and it was. So. Good. It wasn’t my favorite movie in the series, but it was still amazing. I loved how it all came to an end, but I am still really sad that this series has come to a close.

Also, Adele’s new album came out yesterday, and it is literally so amazing. Anyway…

I want to conclude this post by apologizing for the lack of activity on this blog lately. I have been super busy, which makes it difficult for me to post, as well as commenting on your posts as well. I hope that after this semester ends in about a month I can come back full force.

Thanks.

~ RJ

 

6 thoughts on “Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #22 (NaNoWriMo Week 3)

  1. Good job on NaNoWriMo! You’re only three days behind, YOU GOT THIS!
    And I also saw Mockingjay Part 2 the other day and you’re right in saying it was great! It was so good! SO GOOD.
    Adele’s new album came out? *runs like a madwoman to find it*

    Like

  2. You’re doing great on NaNoWriMo, no need to worry! 😀 You’re not that far behind, and I’m sure you can catch this up – and, if not, what matters is that you’re writing 😀
    I still need to see Mockingjay Part 2, I’m excited and anxious at the same time, because well…it’s the last movie, and…I’m going to cry, haha!
    I still need to listen to Adele’s new album, I only heard a few songs for now, but I loved them 😀
    Don’t apologize, and don’t worry, we wait for you 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fantastic job, RJ. Those are some very nice word counts you listed up there and 30,000 words is something to be proud of. It’s a lot more than most people write in a month(more than I had gotten by now) and you still have quite a few days to go! You can do this! We can do this! Let’s do this! (Wow. That sounded cheesy. :p)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

