Seasons of Book Blogging Tag!

What is this? A non wrap-up post? Yes, it is me, here with a blog post that is not about NaNoWriMo in any way, shape, or form. Today, I am going to be doing the Seasons of Book Blogging Tag.

Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

This tag was created by Jordyn @ J. Bookish, and I was tagged by Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts. Thank you so much for tagging me!

The Rules

  1. Thank the creator and the individual who tagged you
  2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there
  3. State the best gift you’ve received after answering the prompt on your birthday month
  4. Tag anyone

November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it.

The Lightning Thief

The Lighting Thief, and by extension, the Percy Jackson series. This is the series that really got me into reading, all the way back in sixth grade. I don’t remember who recommended it to me, though…

December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

clockwork angel

The Infernal Devices series is one of my favorite series of all time, so of course I would want everyone to read it. I would definitely give this as a gift to anyone who has not read it yet.

January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

I was planning on rereading the Harry Potter series, but I only read the first two, back in January. So yeah, I didn’t keep it.

February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

HPCS

The Golden Trio! They are literally my favorite friendship, they are squad goals, and I get emotional every time I think about how much I love them!

March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

the hunger games

While Harry Potter is the obvious answer, I am going to go with The Hunger Games. This is my second favorite series, and if I could reread it without having any memory of it, I would.

April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

maeatdg

Ugh. I did not like this book. Moving on.

May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

throne of glass

Throne of Glass was so hyped that I was sure it could not live up to my expectations. Well, I was pleasantly surprised when it did. I really loved this book. Still haven’t read more of the series, though.

June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

You know it’s all about contemporary when I’m trying to take a break. Or when I need to get out of a slump (like right now).

July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks.

The Enem

If you’ve been following me for a while, you’ll know how much I love this series. I don’t really need to explain.

August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

I don’t think I am really qualified to answer this question. I haven’t really read a lot of new authors lately, and what I have read didn’t really impress me.

September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

The Darkest Minds

Most students do not read this in school. But in tenth grade, we did a dystopian unit in which we read a dystopian novel of our choosing. I chose The Darkest Minds, which quickly grew to be one of my favorites.

And the best gift I’ve ever been given? Last year my friends gave me the boxed set of the Harry Potter books with the newer covers, so that was really cool. Or my car from my parents, because let’s be real.

October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

Will Herondale. I’ve been a Shadowhunter before, so… and also, it’s Will Herondale.


Anyway, that was the Seasons of Book Blogging Tag! I am not going to tag anyone, but feel free to do this if you want! Thanks for reading everyone!

~ RJ

 

Leave a Reply

