November 2015 Wrap-Up! (NaNoWriMo)

Hey everyone! Today I am coming at you with a very quick wrap-up of the month of November. Because I did not read anything this month (unfortunately), this post will be focused on NaNoWriMo.

In the end, I lost.

I’m a bit sad about it, but I ended up writing over 40,000 words. It may not be the winning 50,000, but it is still so much better than nothing. My draft is an incomplete, incoherent mess, and I still need to finish the first draft (my story is nowhere near completed), but it is much more than what I had at the beginning of the month. And in the end, that is what is the most important thing.

This last week, I sort of just lost motivation to finish, so I didn’t really write that much for the past three days. I think I’m going to take a short break and come back and finish. Well, first I actually need to decide if I want to even finish the draft, because I’m kinda over it. But we’ll see.

Other than writing, I had a pretty good month. I saw Mockingjay and loved it, and started watching Jessica Jones on Netflix. I honestly think that is what ruined my chances at winning, lol. But it is so good and I want to finish it as soon as possible.

I’m also really sad because The Walking Dead ended for the year and I hae to wait until February to see what happens next!?

Anyway, my goal for December is to actually read something. This week will be busy, but hopefully next week I can get back into the swing of things reading-wise. I still haven’t read Winter, and I’m so mad at myself for it! That’s probably going to end up being the next thing I read. But I’ll have an official TBR up in the next couple of days or so.

I hope you all had a great month and I hope that you guys enjoy the rest of the holiday season! I can’t believe this year is already almost over!

Thanks for reading!

~ RJ

7 thoughts on “November 2015 Wrap-Up! (NaNoWriMo)

  1. 40K is an awesome word count and like you said, it’s about the progress, not the end goal. Though, I think you should stick with it. Perhaps it just needs another look, or perhaps you just need a break from it. That’s been me lately: needing a break. I haven’t wanted to touch my NaNo novel since I hit the 50K. I just like… dropped off a cliff, but the time off from it has been great and now I’m wanting to get back into it. ^.^ Everyone needs a break once and a while and reading sounds like a FANTASTIC way to reenergize!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

