Late 2015 Book Haul (#9)

Book Haul

It’s been a good while since I’ve done a book haul post. This is an abridged list of the books I’ve gotten in the past few months, because otherwise this post would be way too long. Let’s get started, shall we?

Pathfinder (Pathfinder #1) by Orson Scott Card // All the way back in September, my friend gave this book to me as a birthday gift. I still haven’t read it, but I want to get to it sometime soon. I’ve never read anything by Orson Scott Card, but I’ve heard good things about his writing. Not great things about the author himself, however. Still, I want to give this a chance.

DSCN7352.JPG

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer (ebook) // This is the book that I am currently reading. I absolutely love this series, so I was definitely excited to pick up the fourth and final book. I’m about 100 or so pages in, and I am very excited to finish it.

The Cuckoo’s Calling (Cormoran Strike #1) by Robert Galbraith (ebook) // I’ve been debating whether or not to get this for a while, pretty much since it came out, and finally I decided to bite the bullet and pick it up. Still not sure when I’ll get around to it, but at least I have it now.

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas (ebook) // After falling in love with the first book, of course I had to get this one. I still haven’t read it yet, which is a shame, but I want to get around to it soon. I’m planning on getting a physical copy of this book and reading that, so I’ll read it when that happens.

Winter.jpg  The Cuckoo's Calling.jpg  crown of midnight

Finding Hope by Colleen Nelson (eARC from NetGalley) // Okay, this is the single book on this list that I am the most ashamed about. I got this from NetGalley all the way back in October. I read it but I still haven’t written a review on it. I keep putting it off. It was pretty good, though. This book comes out on April 12, 2016. I really need to get around to writing that review.

Finding Hope.jpg

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Illustrated Edition) by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay // I just got this book for Christmas and it is literally by far my favorite book on this list. I love the illustrations and everything about this book. It’s so beautiful and I want to read the illustrated version very very very soon!

DSCN7359.JPG

The Harry Potter Coloring Book // I also got this book for Christmas, and I’m very excited about it. I think it’ll be fun to color in it and also a good way to relieve the stress that will inevitably come when school starts back up.

DSCN7356.JPG


Well, those are the books that I got recently that I thought I would share with you all. Let me know your thoughts on these if you’ve read them!

Thanks for reading!

~ RJ

Leave a Reply

