2015 Year in Review: Did I Meet My Goals?

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to be wrapping up the year by doing my 2015 year in review. Today, we’ll be reviewing the year and seeing if I accomplished my goals, as well as taking a look at my reading stats for the year. There’s a lot to talk about, so let’s just go ahead and get started!

2015 Year in Review

Goals

Let’s start with seeing if I accomplished my goals. I set eleven goals that I wanted to achieve this year, so let’s see how I did, shall we?

1. Read 36 Books // ACCOMPLISHED // My reading goal for the year was to read 36 books. I actually read 42 books this year (and I’m in the middle of one that I really want to finish before the new year starts). So it’s safe to say that this goal was accomplished.

2. Reread the Harry Potter series // NOT ACCOMPLISHED // I only read the first two books, all the way back in January. I kept putting them off in favor of reading books that were new to me, so I did not accomplish this goal. However, I definitely want to in 2016.

3. Finish/Catch Up With Series I’ve Started // ACCOMPLISHED // I didn’t catch up on every series, but I did for a majority of them. In my goals post I specified that I had to read In The Afterlight, Champion, Rebel Spring, and The Enemy series, and I did read all of those. For the most part, though, I didn’t really read that many sequels that came out this year.

4. Post At Least Three Times Weekly // NOT ACCOMPLISHED // According to my stats, I’ve posted 96 times this year, which averages out to 1.8 posts per week. Oh well.

5. Review Every Book I Read // NOT ACCOMPLISHED // I reviewed a lot of the books that I read this year, but I missed some. This one doesn’t really bother me that much, though, considering I reviewed over half.

6. Do Camp NaNoWriMo // NOT ACCOMPLISHED // I just didn’t do it. I was probably busy or something. Oh well.

7. Do NaNoWriMo // ACCOMPLISHED // I didn’t win NaNoWriMo, but I still participated and I got a lot of writing done. Even though I didn’t win, I’m still proud of all the writing I got done, and there’s always next year.

8. Write More In General // ACCOMPLISHED? // Apart from NaNoWriMo, I didn’t really write that much. But I do think I did write more than I did last year. Still, it wasn’t as much as I would have liked, so I’m not sure if it can be considered 100% accomplished, but that’s something I’m going to work on improving next year.

9. Focus On Non-Bookish Interests // ACCOMPLISHED? // Again, I don’t know if I can consider this 100% accomplished, but I did work toward it a bit. I specified photography and graphic design, and I definitely worked toward the former much more than the latter.

10. Get All A’s // ACCOMPLISHED // I almost got a B in AP Calculus this semester, but I managed to get an A. It was one of the greatest moments of my life. It was a true Christmas miracle. Anyway, I got all A’s this entire year and I’m very proud of myself for it.

11. Do Well On The SAT // ACCOMPLISHED // The first time I took the SAT I didn’t do as well as I would have liked,but the second time I did even better than I hoped. I just hope the colleges I applied to will agree with me.

Well, that’s how I did on my goals this past year. I met 7 out of 11, which isn’t great but it definitely isn’t bad either. I’m definitely proud of how i did this year, which is all that really matters.

Reading

Now, let’s briefly talk about my reading stats for the year.

Books Read: 42
Pages Read: 11968
Average Rating: 3.8/5.0

And by brief, I mean brief. That’s pretty much all I’m going to say about that.

 

Wrapping Everything Up

I just want to say thank you to everyone who has supported my blog this year. It really means a lot to me that there are actually people who enjoy reading what I have to say. Thank you.

This year was a great one for me. I made new friends, both online and in real life. It’s been really fun, to be quite honest. I’m a bit nervous, but also excited for what 2016 holds for me, namely college and adulthood. It’s going to be fun. I’m thinking about doing some posts about what’s going on in my real life, but I’m not totally sure yet.

Thanks for reading, everyone.

~ RJ

 

3 thoughts on “2015 Year in Review: Did I Meet My Goals?

  1. It seems like you did really well this year! I don’t think it’s so much about meeting all the final goals, but rather having an idea about what you want to do and at least trying to accomplish it, which you really did in most cases 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

