January 2016 TBR

Monthly TBR.png

I still can’t believe that it is 2016. Like, 2015 went by way to quickly. However, I’m excited for the new year and all that it holds. Let’s get started with my very first TBR of the year.

 

January 2016 TBR

First off, I want to finish reading Winter by Marissa Meyer. After that, I’ve picked out four books that I hope to get to before the end of the month.

1. Frozen Tides (Falling Kingdoms #4) by Morgan Rhodes // This is the fourth book in the Falling Kingdoms series. It just came out last month, and I’m very excited to continue on with this series. I’ve enjoyed every book in the series so far, so I’m sure I’ll enjoy this one as well.

2. Passenger (Passenger #1) by Alexandra Bracken // This book isn’t out yet, but it comes out on January 5. I’m super excited about this book, because I loved Alexandra Bracken’s The Darkest Minds trilogy and this sounds absolutely amazing. I can’t wait to read this.

3. Vicious by V.E. Schwab // I’ve heard so many good things about this book and I’ve been wanting to read it for a while now. I just can’t wait any longer and I absolutely have to read this. Two of my friends constantly rave about how amazing it is, and I have to know what all the excitement is about.

4. 1984 by George Orwell // I don’t read classics very much except for when I have to for school, but I’ve been wanting to read this one for a long time. It sounds really interesting and I’ve had it for a while so I figured why not just pick it up?


Well, those are the four books that I’m hoping to get to this month. I’m super excited for all of them, I don’t even know which one to read first! What books are you planning on reading this month? Let me know! Thanks for reading everyone!

 ~ RJ

6 thoughts on “January 2016 TBR

  1. Yay 1984! This is on my 2016 TBR. :p (I don’t know when I’ll get to it, but I have to.) I’ve heard good things about it and it’s a staple in the dystopian genre. Aka, as an aspiring dystopian author, I should probably read it. :p

    And I’m not sure how I feel about ‘Passenger’. The description doesn’t interest me, but so many people have been discussing it lately that I can’t help but be mildly intrigued.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m very excited about 1984 and I hope that you’re able to get around to it. And regarding Passenger, if it doesn’t interest you it might not be the best idea to pick it up lol. But I’ll definitely be doing a review of it (and I’m sure a lot of other people will be as well) so maybe you can make a decision then. 🙂 Happy new year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. HA! Speaking of 1984, totally just remembered that my Secret Santa gifted a copy to me for Christmas. Score! *sets in neat(excessively disorganized) TBR pile* :p

        Yeah, Passenger isn’t on my TBR at the moment. Perhaps if I get bored or enough people give it hype. Though… the latter has shot me in the face once or twice in 2015… :/

        Happy New Year!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

