Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #23

Saturday Wrap-Up GreyWhite

Hey everyone! Now that the first full week of the year is over, I’m going to be doing my first weekly wrap-up of 2016.

On The Page

This week, I finished one book and I’m about halfway through with a second.

WinterThis past week I’ve been participating in the Bout of Books 15, which I think has definitely helped motivate me to read more. I finished reading Winter by Marissa Meyer. I absolutely loved this book and it was a great finale to The Lunar Chronicles. I’ll have a full review coming soon. Next, I started reading Vicious by V.E. Schwab.Vicious I’m halfway done with it, and let me just tell you: I LOVE this book. It’s so good so far and I’m absolutely obsessed with it. It’s exactly the kind of book I want to read and I just wish there were more books like it. It’s so good. I’ll definitely be writing a full review once I finish it. The read-a-thon ends tomorrow, so I’m planning on finishing it up this weekend.

And Passenger by Alexandra Bracken came out on Tuesday. I haven’t picked it up yet, but I’m planning on doing so very soon. It probably will be the next book I read after Vicious.

Passenger

On The Blog

On Sunday, I reviewed the first season of How to Get Away with Murder. I also declared my intentions to participate in the Bout of Books 15 Read-a-Thon. On Monday, I debuted a new feature about films and talked about my most anticipated 2016 movies. And on Thursday, I did a quick update on my progress regarding the read-a-thon.

In Real Life

This week was my first week back to school, and it’s been slow. I only have one class for the first few weeks, so basically I’m just waiting for my other classes to start up. I’ve had a lot of free time at school that I could spend reading but instead we all play cards and talk.


That’s all for this week! It’s been pretty busy but also very productive I think. Thanks for reading, everyone! 
~ RJ

3 thoughts on “Saturday Weekly Wrap-Up #23

Leave a Reply

