January Wrap-Up + February TBR

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to be doing my January Wrap-Up and February TBR! This month, I read two books as well as a short story for school. I wanted to read more, but the latter half of the month was super busy for me and I didn’t have much time to read or blog. Anyway, let’s get started.

First, I read Winter by Marissa Meyer. I absolutely adored this book. It was everything I ever wanted in this series finale. I had high expectations, and not only were they met, they were exceeded. Next, I read Vicious by V.E. Schwab. Let me tell you. I. LOVED. THIS. BOOK. Holy shit this book was so good. If you haven’t read this yet, stop what you’re doing and read it. Seriously. It’s that good.

Finally, for school I read Rappacinni’s Daughter by Nathaniel Hawthorne. A lot of other students in my class hated it, but I actually really liked it. It was interesting and I didn’t feel bored when reading it like I usually do when doing assigned reading.

Books Read: 3
Pages Read: 1236
Average Rating: 4.7/5.0
Favorite Book of the Month: Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Now, for the TBR. This month, I’m only setting myself one book as a goal. I’ll hopefully read more, but I want to read at least this one in specific. This is Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. It was on my TBR last month, but I didn’t get to it, so I definitely want to read it this month.

Well, that’s all for today. I won’t be blogging for at least a week, because I’m going to be a counselor for my school’s science camp until Friday, then on Saturday my friend is throwing a huge party that I’m part of the entertainment for, and I’ll need Sunday to recover. Anyway, thanks for reading, and I hope you all have a great day!

~ RJ

One thought on “January Wrap-Up + February TBR

Leave a Reply

